We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Foo Foo Food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tonya's Patisserie

Tonya's Patisserie
321 Broadway, Chesterton, IN
219-929-1415
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 59 restaurants in Chesterton
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Chesterton, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Foo Foo Food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Qui Qui!! You liketa quiche, well dey got it. And numerous pastries for your pie hole. A bit over priced, in my experience, but well worth the preppers skills. Tastee Tastee for a Tea party or a Breakfast Suare'. This Eater Enjoyed Every Episode!!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    11
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exquisite Pastries--in a cute house”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The house is a charmer, the pastries more so. The chef, Tonya apparently worked for over 20 years as a pastry chef in Chicago and her care and skill shows. Love the attention to detail, like the honey-hive shaped lemon mousse sponge cake, painted with apricot glaze and topped with a fondant honey-bee. On par with any good Chicagoland bakery.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porter, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“QUAINT HOUSE, EXCELLENT PASTRIES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2012

To die for desserts and pastries that you can eatf inside, take home, or in the summer time sit out on the desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, IN
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cheesecake brownies--WOW!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

This place has the best cheesecake brownies I have ever had. You can tell everything is homemade. The brownies were very moist and melts in your mouth.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterton, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“"Mom's on the Go" Dinner Takeout Special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

"Mom's on the Go" dinner takeout special is a good deal and yummy! When you need dinner for 4 (or save half for the next night!), you can't beat this! Tonya's pastas are always so yummy. The selection changes each week. You can even mix and match. The soups are always gluten-free and vegetarian, and so good. You can mix and match these as well. I love the fresh-baked bread to go with the soup or pasta. And, of course, I have to get something sweet from the cases :) My favorite: apple browned butter frangipane tart, french silk tart, and white cake cupcakes. I go here as often as I can get down there (several times a week, if I'm lucky!) And I always try to get there early enough on Saturday to score some handmade flaky pastries!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tonya's Patisserie also viewed

Chesterton, IN
Chesterton, IN
 

Been to Tonya's Patisserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tonya's Patisserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.