We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Sunday Breakfast - Awesome donut holes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bub's Cafe

Bub's Cafe
220 2nd St. SW, Carmel, IN 46032
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 190 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Carmel, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Relaxing Sunday Breakfast - Awesome donut holes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our first visit to Bub's Café was enjoyable! We sat on the patio and enjoyed the relaxing environment and friendly service.
The Egg Sandwich is recommended and was delicious without being too filling. My wife had the California Scramble and she was smiling the whole meal. Our daughter enjoyed the delicious donut holes.
If you're in the mood for a relaxing morning breakfast, Bub's Café is the place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Cute old house renovated to a great restaurant. The food is delicious and you can order breakfast anytime. The chef always has wonderful daily specials to choose from that are truly gourmet. Their homemade granola is delicious!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Everything you'd want and more you'd not expect”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in on a Sunday after an early church service. We had to wait about 15 minutes in the covered walkway before being seated which wasn't bad. We ended up on the covered deck in January and even with the heaters our feet were freezing. We had the hot chocolate (which was great!) and, based on another customer's recommendation, the Bub holes (donut holes). They were not really our favorites, but our friend dining with us enjoyed them so it was a mixed bag. They're not expensive so try them for yourself. Our friend had the loaded January pancake and really enjoyed it. We also had the breakfast bread bowl which was really, really good. And an egg sandwich that was pretty standard. The fruit bowls served with our meals were fresh and delicious. The chef made the rounds interacting with diners which was a nice touch. This would be a great place to visit in warmer weather or after a stroll on the Monon. We'll return.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Try the Bub Holes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have eaten there many times. LOVE the cozy and funky atmosphere. Good food, cool vibe, reasonable prices. Other than the wait on weekends, what's not to like?

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Nice quaint little place and the food is fabulous. I only wish it was bigger. The wait is always a few minutes bit the wait is worth it. This is really the only place I love to get breakfast anymore.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bub's Cafe also viewed

Carmel, Hamilton County
 
Carmel, Hamilton County
Carmel, Hamilton County
 

Been to Bub's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bub's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.