We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short wait, wonderful food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divvy

Divvy
71 West City Center Drive, Carmel, IN 46032
317-706-0000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 190 Restaurants in Carmel
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
WI
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Short wait, wonderful food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Wandered in without reservations and told it would be an hour fifteen minute wait.We agreed to wait, got a call fifteen minutes later and was told that if we wouldn't mind sitting at the end of a community table we could be seated right away. We jumped at the chance. Food was delicious, but all the wait staff seemed a little indifferent. It was a large and expansive menu and we liked all of the dishes that we had.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    22
    8
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant has an amazing extensive menu. I've tried several items and have loved every one of them (and I'm a picky eater!). Their shredded beef tacos, cream cheese wontons & salads are delicious! Desserts are divine!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, IN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I hosted our dinner group of 3 couples at Divvy on a Friday night in mid-December. First is was wonderful to find a place that would take a reservation on Friday night and is quiet enough for conversation .. we sat in the main dining room, not in the bar area. I arrived a little early and our table was ready. The other 2 couples live on different sides of town so we try to go to local places that are not part of a large chain when each of us hosts in our respective neighborhoods. Our friends loved it! Our service was excellent and they all commented on it and they loved the food.. I ordered 2 or 3 things on my check for the group to share, plus my food and two glasses of wine and my bill was $75 with tip for one person - so it was a bit high, but we tried so many different things.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great drinks, amazing food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Divvy is a great experience beginning with the amazing fun drinks. The presentation of the food is amazing. So much fun to go with a group of friends so you can try more things. We personally loved the Sweet Pablo drink. Our favorite food items were Beer Cheese Fondue, Corn Creme Brûlée (absolutely devine) and the Biscuit Beignets for dessert.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
“Uncomfortable dining..not so fun….”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Not my idea of a way to share an evening with friends especially meeting a new friend's friend..do i really want to share my food with people i don't know or know…a bit but the whole dish.??? i don't think so …waitress was pushy about ordering up …pushing ordering more food ….seems like they are trying to be a tapas concept without acknowledging this in truth…and it falls flat and extremely uncomfortable…menu is a bit of a challenge to navigate…..the restaurant atmosphere is very cold and noisy…you have to walk through the bar to the eating area so not good for children….the menu offers several finger foods and encourages the sharing of food BUT they do not sport handiwipes…seriously management…are you kidding..you need to support your environment with comfort..they brought us wet napkins….now about the food…..not the best….the level of discomfort and constant need to order masked any sense of being able to taste the food….nope not going back….

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divvy also viewed

Carmel, Hamilton County
 
Carmel, Hamilton County
Carmel, Hamilton County
 

Been to Divvy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divvy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.