We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Carmel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Carmel to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Carmel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11855 North Meridian Street, Carmel, IN 46032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisville, Kentucky, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel is in a great location. It's not far from downtown and offers lots of dining and shopping within a few miles. The hotel is clean and the staff is very friendly. The rooms are on the small side. If you use the pullout couch there is no way to cross the room except go over the bed. The room was clean with one tiny exception. My 2 year old found a pair of dirty socks under the couch when we first arrived. I mentioned the socks at checkout and the manager was very embarrassed. He insisted I grab a snack from the market for my son. There are lots of options at breakfast in the mornings and most of it is pretty tasty. Overall I would stay at this hotel again if in the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Carmel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Mrs Lydia R,

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We want nothing more than to ensure your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. I would like to personally thank you for staying with us at the Springhill and invite you back for many more visits!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    48
    15
    6
    0
See reviews for
48
19
3
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is the second time i have stayed at the Spring Hill. This hotel is very clean and well cared for. The lobby is new and my room has been recently redone. I have a sitting area with wetbar, desk and couch. The breakfast, included is excellent. The area is bright and spotless clean. Eggs, toast, cerrals, pastries etc. Everything you need. Great job and will always stay here when back in Carmel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Carmel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Springhill Suites Guest,

We are very happy to have you back with us! Our repeat guests are what makes our hotel a great place to be. Thank you so much for taking the time to express your thoughts on the Springhill Suites. We hope you get the change to return many times in the future. We strive everyday to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel and we appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed here on May 3rd to attend a wedding in town. Despite much activity at the hotel with wedding guests and apparently a soccer tournament in town, the manager and staff went above and beyond. We called early to see if we could check into our rooms a little early, and thankfully they were able to at least get us one room to unpack and let the grandkids settle in. The rooms were very clean and the morning breakfast bar was well stocked. Definitely a hotel I would stay in again if/when we are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa B, Manager at SpringHill Suites Carmel, responded to this review, August 9, 2014
Dear Mark B,

We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! My staff and myself really appreciate the great feedback on service. Great customer service is our top priority.

Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor. And thank you for choosing the Springhill Suites for such an important weekend. We hope you do get a chance to be in the area again and come see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for four nights while on business. It was well kept and situated in a great location. The rooms were a great size with daily hot breakfast served which was an added bonus to my stay. The staff was always friendly and willing to help. Jamisha at the front desk always met me with a warm smile and great recommendations during my stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Carmel, IN.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Booked on Priceline and was shocked how nice the hotel was. A really nice suite with high ceilings. Mini kitchen with microwave and fridge. Huge room with separate sitting area. Huge bed with plenty of pillows. Big bathroom with a great shower. Plenty of parking. Great location just off the highway. Best hotel I have stayed at that I booked thru Priceline. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Traveling with our children (ages 2, 9, and 12) on a short overnight trip and stayed at Springhill. This hotel was fabulous!
Great location. Great amenities. Very Clean. After a comfortable night's sleep, we enjoyed a delicious complementary breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Porte, In
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Just stayed over night. Attending State High School Wrestling Tournament. Parents and Students stayed at the hotel. No complaints, staff great. Would highly recommend. Good location, right off HWY 31.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Carmel

Address: 11855 North Meridian Street, Carmel, IN 46032
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Carmel
#5 Business Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious, newly renovated hotel suites in Carmel, IN, that invite you to relax and enjoy yourself at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Carmel -- just 10 miles north of Downtown. Shop at nearby Clay Terrace Mall, visit the Children's Museum, Connor Prairie, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Verizon Wireless Music Center or take a short drive to Downtown Indianapolis' Monument Circle and White River State Park. Our Carmel, Indiana, suites are conveniently located near Conseco, Ingersoll Rand, Verizon Wireless training center, Delta Faucet, Eli Lilly & Company, Cigna, Liberty Mutual and Midwest ISO. Each of our newly renovated hotel suites in Carmel feature free Wi-Fi, living and sleeping areas, a mini-fridge, microwave and pull-out sofa. Wake up to our complimentary new breakfast buffet or begin your day at our fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub. For kids, we offer the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program - a great way to help your little traveler enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Carmel Hotel Carmel
Carmel Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Carmel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.