We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property & Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Carmel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Carmel to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Carmel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11855 North Meridian Street, Carmel, IN 46032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Louisville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great Property & Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Stayed here for a quick overnight while visiting friends. The hotel held my room for late check in as requested. The staff was very friendly, both when we checked in and out in the AM. We were even asked how the stay was and how it could have been improved. Overall, the only real room for improvement in our stay was the towels - they were very thin and scratchy. Everything else was good, reasonably comfortable beds, typically spacious rooms with a fridge and microwave. We didn't get up in time for breakfast, so can't comment on that. All said though, would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    45
    16
    6
    0
See reviews for
46
18
3
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

I wanted to inform you of our experience during a recent stay at the Springhill Suites on 11855 N. Meridian St. in Carmel, IN.

On Sunday, January 5th, 2014, my family and I were returning from a wedding in Ohio and started to experience some really bad driving conditions on Rt. 465. As the roads worsened due to the falling snow, wind, and severe cold, my wife and I found it necessary to find lodging for us and our five kids at the nearest available facility. My brother-in-law suggested that we find a Springhill Suites to stay. Upon arriving at the lobby my wife was immediately greeted by the staff in a warm and friendly manner. The manager was able to book us with two adjoining rooms at a discounted rate due to the weather. During our stay, a number of staff members provided us with outstanding service. They were friendly, considerate, and went out of their way to make a unnecessary hotel stay a memorable one for us. We were asked repeatedly if we needed anything to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Additionally, the staff went out of their way to engage in conversations with our kids and reassure everyone that they were safe. The manager even drove outside and purchased items to prepare a special meal that evening for the hotel guests due to the fact that driving outside was impossible and dangerous.

The weather the following morning wasn't any better and we found that our unexpected hotel stay would be extended another day. Once again the staff went out of their way to accommodate any of our needs. Not only did we have a great breakfast, but the management also asked for our preference for dinner since it was clear that nobody would be allowed outside again due to the weather. Even though the weather brutally cold, staff went outside and helped guests restart cars and even cleared the snow away from our minivan in the event that I needed to drive to the store. The staff kept reassuring us with the most current weather information, providing coffee or beverages, and even assisted with information and directions on a nearby immediate care clinic for our son to see a doctor. We were asked if our room needed cleaning often and provided with more towels than Bed, Bath & Beyond! Thankfully, there was a washer and dryer on the second floor for us to clean clothes. The kids kept themselves busy playing in the pool, working out, or going down to the lobby to play games. All the while, the Spring Hill staff members were friendly and willing to accommodate any request we had.

This email serves to notice the first class service of the following employees: Kris, Alexis, Desiree, Doug, Denise, Lauren, & Raymundo. All of these individuals went out of their way to provide my family with exceptional service during a time when we least expected to stop anywhere.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I had a great time with the family, Customer service excellent. great location & so nice their shuttle service.we have stayed at the SpringHill during the christmas season with a tire group. the hotel was decorated so beautifully. Everything is excellent. But the price is somewhat high. they were very cooperative and helpful in setting up for the meetings. the dinners were absolutely delicious. everyone there was so friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alyssa B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Carmel, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your response. We are happy you had a great time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at this SpringHill as we traveled across part of the country for the Christmas holiday. I was curious about SpringHill, having never stayed at one before. We were impressed! The front desk staff was unbelievably helpful! As we checked in, she was on the phone explaining a policy to a phone customer; while the customer was somewhat irritated with a particular policy, the staff member never once lost her composure and handled the entire situation with grace. If all SpringHill employees are like her, they are a hotel brand headed for success! She also, without hesitation, helped us find the closest Steak&Shake, as I had been craving a specific milkshake. Instead of just giving us the address, she gave us very clear directions. The room itself was amazing; it was huge compared to other rooms we had stayed in on the same trip. The only downside was the bathroom; it was clear that the hotel had been renovated and the bathrooms pretty much overlooked. While the rest of the hotel was very modern, the bathrooms were clearly old - not enough to be dirty or falling apart, but definitely different from the rest of the room. Overall, if all SpringHill Suites are like this one, I would not hesitate to stay in them over and over.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, MI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

We travel to Carmel several times a year to see family. We normally stay at our usual hotel in Indianapolis, (I'm extremely picky and love posh, upscale luxury accommodations), but I just didn't feel like driving from Michigan to Indianapolis and then from Indianapolis to Carmel so I booked a room at the Springhill suites. Upon entering it's decor was modern, staff was professional and it was clean. Our room my have been smaller than what I'm use to, but it had a modern decor, lots of fluffy pillows, bed was comfy, pull out bed was comfy, bathroom was clean, the continental breakfast was great as well as the coffee. Next time we will stay again when it's time to travel to Carmel again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Onekama, Michigan
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Room well laid out and exceptionally clean. Bed was soft and comfortable. Staff friendly for my later night checkin. Staff matched best rate as shown on kayak.com after some prompting. Breakfast selection fairly large for lower end hotel. Could use better eggs and sausage but this was minor concern. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stay here almost weekly as I am working on a project nearby, and the customer service here is above and beyond the norm. The manager has taken care of any issue I have had and the other staff has been wonderful as well!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Carmel

Address: 11855 North Meridian Street, Carmel, IN 46032
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Carmel
#7 Business Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover spacious, newly renovated hotel suites in Carmel, IN, that invite you to relax and enjoy yourself at SpringHill Suites by Marriott Indianapolis Carmel -- just 10 miles north of Downtown. Shop at nearby Clay Terrace Mall, visit the Children's Museum, Connor Prairie, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Verizon Wireless Music Center or take a short drive to Downtown Indianapolis' Monument Circle and White River State Park. Our Carmel, Indiana, suites are conveniently located near Conseco, Ingersoll Rand, Verizon Wireless training center, Delta Faucet, Eli Lilly & Company, Cigna, Liberty Mutual and Midwest ISO. Each of our newly renovated hotel suites in Carmel feature free Wi-Fi, living and sleeping areas, a mini-fridge, microwave and pull-out sofa. Wake up to our complimentary new breakfast buffet or begin your day at our fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub. For kids, we offer the Nickelodeon Your Stay Program - a great way to help your little traveler enjoy their stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Carmel Hotel Carmel
Carmel Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Carmel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.