We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Place and Wonderful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel to your Saves list
Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11895 North Meridian Street, Carmel, IN 46032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place and Wonderful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I recently had a conference in the Carmel area. I booked this hotel last minute not knowing what to expect. This place is great. The young man at the front desk when I checked in was very helpful and friendly. My room was clean and seemed new as were the hallways and lobby. They had breakfast available in the morning also. If I have to be in the Carmel or Indianapolis area again I will be sure to stay here. Someone else mentioned how nice the rooms are and I have to repeat that they are spacious and some have two bedrooms with a fireplace and all. You will be happy with your choice to stay here, if not I would be surprised.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    26
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
31
13
4
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsburg, IN
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I was meeting a friend in Indianapolis, (Carmel, IN) for a conference last month. She got us a room at the Residence Inn in Carmel. It was my first stay at a Residence Inn, but will definately NOT be my last. We had a two bedroom suite, complete with two full bathrooms. A fire place, large central area and big screen television. I was very impressed with both the Staff and the over all accomadations. Will definately be staying again when the opportunity presents itself.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

The hospitality at this hotel is hard to beat. Friendly faces and prompt service 24/7. Evening appetizers Monday - Wednesday are tasty. The indoor pool/ hot tub was very clean and the workout facilty has new equipment. Great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We usually stay at Residence Inns because of the extra room with a family of 4 (2 teenagers need more than a pull out couch). We stayed over Christmas for four days. The room was clean, quiet and the breakfast on time, served fresh and staffed by people that really payed attention to the guests. This location was not very crowded (nearly empty) and when a blizzard hit the nice pool area came in handy.
The front desk staff was not particularly interested in going beyond normal service (ie. we needed a blanket-the clerk said they had none to share-we asked if anywhere in the nearly empty hotel a blanket could be had, he said he would check). Unlike a Marriott property to have to help the staff connect the dots.
We would stay again however as the operation ran smoothly.

Room Tip: Choose a room not near the busy 4 lane highway (north and west side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

Nice Residence Inn. Staff was great. Rooms were perfect. Would return to this property. My only slight complaint is a lack of workers at the breakfast. We had to clean our own table before we sat down.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bargersville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly and accommodating. We arrived at 10:30 pm and wanted a little time in the hot tub before retiring for the night so we asked for an extra 20 minutes even though the pool closed at 11. There were only four of us so the attendant complied and we behaved.

Room Tip: Even if you can't book a two bedroom online, ask when you arrive if you'd like one. They so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

The front desk staff was very helpful and the breakfast was very good. We were able to make our own waffles along with oatmeal, cereal, eggs, etc.
The rooms were also clean and quiet.
For the type of hotel, it was great.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel

Address: 11895 North Meridian Street, Carmel, IN 46032
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just north of downtown Indy, the Residence Inn Carmel is convenient to I-465 and all major thoroughfares, the Clarian North Hospital, three major malls, and a new water park. Perfect for long stays, we offer pet-friendly, apartment-style suites with full-equipped kitchens, flat-screen TVs, free WiFi and 50% more space than traditional hotel rooms. Don't feel like cooking? Join us each morning for a free hot breakfast buffet. Mingle with friends and colleagues at our weekday evening social with free appetizers and drinks. Other onsite amenities include an indoor pool, 24-hour gym and outdoor Sport Court. Thrive on long stays at Residence Inn Carmel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel Hotel Carmel
Residence Inn Carmel
Carmel Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Indianapolis Carmel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.