We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Michael's Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Michael's Restaurant
840 W. Main St, Carmel, IN 46032
317-574-1918
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mission, Kansas
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We love the biscuits and gravy! The service is friendly. It is a great family-owned business. The coffee is good and the bacon is crispy.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“A really great stop for breakfast.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

So many things you just can't find anymore. Great service! Prices are very reasonable. Many choices on the menu ... And it all came out hot and really good. All of us commented on what a great meal. We go out every week and I'm always in search of a great diner. A place where the owners cook and care about what you eat. This is that place. Many fine things in Carmel ... Look around and enjoy.. (Bub's and the Meat market across the street are a couple of my favorites.) But BEFORE
You get all caught up... Drive a few blocks west on main street and eat at MICHAEL'S best we've had in a long time...
It will make the others step up their game...

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mafra, Portugal
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“If It's Wednesday, It Must Be Eggs Benedict”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I found Michael's while looking for a place just for coffee within walking distance of where my car was being serviced. It didn't take me long to order breakfast. There's a special every day, and as it was Wednesday, I ordered the Eggs Benedict for 5.95 (regularly 7.95). It's my go-to brunch dish, and I've had it at some pretty fine restaurants (for three times the price), but none compare: the yolks were perfect, no taste of vinegar, smooth Hollandaise, and the Canadian bacon was sweet and tender. Owner Michael was on site, and my server Mickey was attentive and cheerful without overdoing it. To top it off? No run of the mill--pun intended--java here...they pour Seattle's Best (although offer Folger's for those who prefer it).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Powerfully good breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I'm miserable if I don't eat here every week or two. Breakfast is wide-ranging and, more important, delicious. Their Greek omelet is the single best breakfast dish I have ever eaten. Filled with tasty, tender gyros and feta cheese, it will take your breath away, it's so good.

The place isn't fancy, but it's very comfortable. Even when it's packed, the acoustics are such that you can carry on a conversation with others at your table, making it a great place to enjoy with friends and family.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis IN
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
“Great family restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

We dine here at least one lunch a week. The servers take good care of the customers, most are regulars too. They are always friendly. Michael is always there interacting with his guests.

Food is always good. Lots of choices in breakfasts. Being Greek, Michael has several good gyro dishes including a couple of breakfasts. Good homemade soups.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Restaurant also viewed

 
Carmel, Hamilton County
Carmel, Hamilton County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Michael's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.