We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Trifecta!! You have to stay here!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast

Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carmel
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast
521 First Avenue, Carmel, IN 46032   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Carmel B&B and Inns
Roswell, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Trifecta!! You have to stay here!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean, Comfortable and Charming....An amazingly clean B&B. Our hosts couldn't have made our visit more comfortable and enjoyable....from the warm chocolate cookies the evening we arrived to the delicious continental breakfast including fresh bread and apple crisp. My wife and I truly felt it was as close to home as you could get. Carmel is equally as charming as our accommodations. It's easy to understand why Money Magazine rated it best city in the U.S. to live. Dinner is only a short walk away to a delightful intimate downtown full of shops and restaurants.
For the same cost as staying in a noisy hotel chain by the freeway and listening to the air conditioning unit go on and off all night, treat yourself to the Old Towne Carmel B&B and rediscover what outstanding customer service is really like!! I guarantee you won't be disappointed!! It's a trifecta!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
10
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, NJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed a very comfortable four nights at Old Towne Carmel--so we really got to see the depth of Loretta's culinary expertise and it is noteworthy. Breakfast was a bountiful feast each morning, with yogurt parfaits, an egg dish, meat, pancakes, fruit and pastry, much of which is homemade or locally sourced, including the granola and jams and jellies. In the evening, there was always a just-baked sweet treat sitting on the sideboard. My gluten-free dietary needs made for a lot of extra effort on Loretta's part, but she never once skimped and always had something special that I could eat. Very nice stay. And it's within walking distance of the historic downtown arts district.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, USA
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed one night in this excellent b&b. The house is beautiful and immaculate. Rooms are cleaned by the innkeepers, Dave and Loretta, themselves. Loretta is a self proclaimed neat freak, which I can greatly appreciate.

Our room, the Anna Lynn, was lovely and very comfortable. A great night's sleep. A b&b without a quilt!! Exactly what we look for, and that can be hard to find. Loretta and Dave have great taste. Bathroom meets your needs but isn't terribly spacious (e.g. standard shower/tub).

Breakfast was filling and good. Not the very best we've had at a b&b because that's hard to beat (we've stayed at many). Some locally grown things and all homemade.

Thanks for a great stay...we recommend with two thumbs up!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, Ohio
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at Old Towne B&B with two other couples in September. Every aspect of our stay was wonderful. Loretta and Doug were warm and wonderful and treated us more like friends than guests. The rooms were immaculately clean. The breakfast was delicious!! We can't wait to return!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This proved to be a truly delightful B&B. At the end of a long day, the gas fireplace in the living room made for a perfect place to relax. The breakfast we had was absolutely superb. Our room was very comfortable. Located on a quiet street, with very easy access to all Carmel has to offer, I highly recommend the Old Towne Carmel B&B.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Badminton
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012

Impossible to fault this B&B. Everything was first class (room, food, hospitality, service) and all within easy walking distance of the centre of Carmel with a good selection of eateries.We will definitely stay tyhere again when in the Indianapolis area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We stayed here for a girls weekend, and we could not have been more pleased. The B & B is so charming and adorable! The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in, and the rooms were pristine clean. Loretta & Doug, the owners, were great. They fixed us delicious, gourmet breakfasts that I can't stop thinking about (the best waffles I've ever had in my life!). I guarantee you will not be disappointed--stay here the next time you're in the Indianapolis area.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast

Address: 521 First Avenue, Carmel, IN 46032
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast, located near Old Town Carmel Arts and Design District, is a newly renovated 100 year old home. We are just a short walk from art galleries, shops, restaurants, and the Monon Trail, a popular walking and biking trail. Our goal is to create a haven for you that combine the comforts of home with the luxury and tranquility of a fine getaway. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Old Towne Carmel Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list