We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11925 N. Meridian St., Carmel, IN 46032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Credit per Night
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northwest Indiana
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed one night for a soccer tournament and I can't begin to say how accommodating and pleasant the staff service was. The hotel itself is beautiful and the amenities are great. Nice restaurant and lounge, and the pool was excellent. Very easy and early check in and convenient check out per TV in room. While not obviously sound proof, the noise level was very quiet in spite of soccer tournaments and wedding parties. Rate was decent, too. I would stay again in a heartbeat.

Green Features: Typical save a towel and water program. Paperless check out. Always happy to see these things.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor F, Operations Manager at Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hello Cubfans!

Thank you so much for your excellent 5 star review! We truly appreciate all your kind words! It is always wonderful to hear from our Soccer Tournament families and how much they enjoy our services and facilities. We had many large groups in the hotel that weekend and are pleased to hear that you found it to be quiet and peaceful. We are glad to hear that you would return in a heartbeat we would be happy to have you back and serve you again in heartbeat!


Warm Regards,
Taylor Felton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    61
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
50
43
20
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schererville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Very clean rooms, service was great. Lots of parking, great pool, wonderful breakfast buffet or from menu. Even gave us free breakfast because our room was not ready at 3 pm check in, room was ready at 3:30.

Room Tip: They have 4 suite rooms on 1st floor, you need to see them.
See more room tips
Green Features: We were there on Mothers Day, they had a special Brunch that was fantastic, it cost extra but well worth the price.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor F, Operations Manager at Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hello Russell C.!

Your 5 star review and feedback was wonderful! Thank you very much we truly appreciate your feedback and are very humbled by your kind words.

Should you need any additional assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Warm Regards,
Taylor Felton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We booked 2 rooms for a small party. The staff was extremely attentive and friendly. They were very flexible in accommodating our needs and present to help whenever needed. The rooms were perfectly clean, spacious, and comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to guests from in and out of town.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor F, Operations Manager at Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hello Hswrn!

Thank you so much for your excellent 5 star review. We love to hear from all of our guests but especially our local guests! With Westfield on the brink of booming with Grand Park your feedback is invaluable to us and we cannot wait to serve you again in the future. Should you need anything in the future please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I would be delighted to attend to any need you might have.

Warm Regards,
Taylor Felton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Very impressed by the friendly service at this hotel. Stayed two nights on business (Thursday and Friday), and experienced the same level of service from all staff the entire time. Friday night was a bit noisier, as there was quite a few traveling soccer families, and then a fundraiser going on, plus three weddings staying at the hotel. But -- my room stayed quiet.
The concierge lounge was clean and offered a basic breakfast. Not too crowded, which is nice.
I would highly recommend staying at this property. Clean, comfortable and a quiets night rest!

Room Tip: Corner room is large and spacious. For those elite members, ask for an upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor F, Operations Manager at Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hello Tptn8!

Thank you so much for your excellent 5 star review. We truly appreciate your kind feedback and mentioning that you had a pleasant and peaceful stay. Truly it can be a challenge to manage all the individual groups that we have the hotel and ensure that everyone is 100% satisfied. As always, our goal is to exceed expectations and we are so glad that we were able to do so with your experience.

Warm Regards,
Taylor Felton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We attended a seminar at the Renaissance. There is a lot of construction nearby, but the hotel was easy to find. It is close to a lot of shopping and restaurants. Every staff member I encountered during our stay was friendly, smiling and helpful. The rooms are spacious. The bed and pillows were so comfortable--best night's sleep ever. They do need a fan in the bath and better lighting. We will look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor F, Operations Manager at Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Hello Opor8!

Thank you so much for your kind comments and feedback! Thank you for mentioning how wonderfully you slept! We think our beds are pretty great too! But beyond that thank you for mentioning our service, we believe service first starts with the smile and our goal is to have friendly, knowledge, problem solving associates. Thank you very much for your 5 star review and feedback.

Should you need any additional assistance please do not hesitate to contact us directly as we would be delighted to serve in any way that we can.

Warm Regards,
Taylor Felton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

This property is perfectly located in Carmel, Indiana: easy access to major roads, hospitals, shopping, restaurants, and sightseeing. It is extremely comfortable & clean, up-to-date, and has a suburban twist to the Renaissance brand. It's a busy hotel with major events & large parties, and sports teams staying there, but inside the room was very quiet and peaceful. The bed was amazing! The suite had a mini-fridge with ice maker, a jetted tub, a half-bath off the living area, and a great layout for work or for relaxation. The only negative experience is that the Concierge Lounge is closed on weekends. Staff were all friendly & knowledgeable. Lots of free parking. Fitness center & pool area were both enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor F, Operations Manager at Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
WhyNotLeaveHome!

Thank you so very much for the kind words and excellent 5 star review! Your description of our property and surrounding community was excellently detailed.

We are so glad you were able to enjoy the suite and several of our onsite amenities such as our pool and work out facility.

You have my apologies that the Concierge Lounge is not open on the weekends. The Club Lounge is open Sunday night through Friday morning. Our restaurant Grille39 is open for breakfast lunch and dinner on the weekends as well as throughout the week.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to serving you again in the future. We know you have many lodging options in the surrounding area and we are honored that you specifically chose our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Taylor Felton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Stayed here in early April while traveling for business. Room was clean & bed was very comfortable. Prices are a bit high, but service is on par with what you would expect from a Renaissance. There is a ton of construction on the major road nearby, I did have some trouble getting into the hotel. Concierge lounge employee was friendly. The room service was very good as well, much better than I expected. I would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor F, Operations Manager at Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
KOtravelgirl,
Thank you so much for your wonderfully kind words in your review! Thank you for mentioning that we met your expectations. We look forward to having you back so that we might exceed your expectations the next time.
Thank you for mentioning the US 31 major construction project where US 31 is closed between 126th st and 136th Street. Our favorite “local” detour (different from the posted detour) is to take Old Merdian st from US 31 to Pennsylvania street. Though our official address is 11925 North Meridian Street, I suggest that you use 12100 N Pennsylvania Street. Here is a quick link to get around all the hectic road construction:
http://tinyurl.com/ouw52do
It may have a few round-abouts in it but we believe it is better than the Keystone detour. Feel free to call us on your next visit and we would be happy to give you the latest update on the US 31 project!
We hope that you had a fantastic experience and if there was anything we could have improved on to make your stay a 5 star experience do not hesitate to reach out to me at taylor.felton@renaissancehotels.com.

Warm Regards,
Taylor Felton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel

Address: 11925 N. Meridian St., Carmel, IN 46032
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Carmel
#2 Business Hotel in Carmel
#3 Family Hotel in Carmel
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded #1 in Event Satisfaction by Marriott International, the only Renaissance Marriott Hotel in Indiana has been unveiled in the charming suburb of Carmel, Indiana. The Renaissance Indianapolis North, an upscale, sophisticated hotel north of downtown Indianapolis truly reflects the vibrancy of the area. Inspired by the neighboring Carmel, IN arts and design district, this new Renaissance Indianapolis hotel boasts a modern, energetic design and creative spaces that blend unique style with advanced technology. Conveniently situated in the Meridian Corridor, the Renaissance Indianapolis North, a Carmel Marriott hotel, offers easy access to The Palladium, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, the new Lucas Oil Stadium, Monon Trail, Connor Prairie, Indianapolis Children's Museum, fine art galleries, world-class golf courses, attractions, and major corporations. This hotel in Indianapolis, IN is a modern treasure to be experienced; where hospitality is a fine art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.