We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great people in Carmel IN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel to your Saves list
Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   11925 N. Meridian St., Carmel, IN 46032   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Credit per Night
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great people in Carmel IN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a clean, classy place with accommodations for all. Very friendly and professional staff that really care about making your experience a great one. I am here weekly and they never stop trying to make my experience better by paying close attention to what is important to me! There are many reasons why I choose to stay here but the great people that work here is the #1 reason.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor F, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Dino S!

What a wonderful 5 star review. We are very humbled and appreciative of your kind words about our service and facilities. It is always a pleasure having you hear each week! Truly, our goal is to ensure 100% satisfaction with every guest every stay.

Thank you for consistently choosing our property specifically as we know you have many lodging options in the area.

We look forward to seeing you on your next stay!

Safe Travels,
Taylor Felton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    61
    17
    2
    2
See reviews for
50
43
20
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I travel out to Carmel on business fairly regularly and I always try to stay at the Renaissance. The staff is extremely friendly and attentive, especially the concierges Nikki and Caylee. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the internet is fast and the showers are hot.

I've had several excellent meals at the Grille 39 restaurant and I've even taken work people here for lunch. The front desk staff and hotel management are likewise very friendly and competent. In all my trips here, I have not had a bad experience.

Also, during a recent very heavy snowstorm, the staff stayed at the hotel around the clock without going home to make sure the guests were taken care of. That kind of dedication really shows how much they care.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor F, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello Josh B!

I just wanted to personally take the time to thank you for your awesome 5 star review! Thank you so much for mentioning two of the best concierges in the business Nikki and Kaylee!

Thank you so much for your kind words about our service and food and beverage! We certainly look forward to having you back! Thank you so much for always choosing our property, we know you have many lodging options in the area and we are so grateful that you consistently select us!

We look forward to seeing you soon!
Taylor Felton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed at the Renaissance Hotel, Carmel, IN, recently and were well taken care of. Laine at the front desk was very accommodating and made my wife and I feel right at home. We were advised of nearby restaurants and bars which were right on target for what we were looking for. The hotel is very clean and has a gourmet restaurant on premises, which is outstanding in both food quality and level of service. I will be staying here on all future stays in Indianapolis.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor F, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
James L!

Thank you for the fantastic 5 star review! We are very humbled by your kind words about our service, food and beverage, and restaurant recommendations. We think pretty highly of Laine as well! We will be sure to pass your kind words onto her.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Indianapolis. Should I be able to offer you any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly as I would be delighted to be of continued service.

Warm Regards,
Taylor Felton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, Usa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I spent just one night here and was very pleased with everything. The room was quiet and clean, the bed was comfortable, and everything worked like it should. What stood out was the wonderful breakfast: an excellent buffet that included some healthy options, such as several kinds of cut, tasty fruit, as well as eggs, bacon, potatoes, cereal, etc. Pleasant service, good coffee... I was very impressed and would definitely return if in the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor F, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
FlytheTail,

What an awesome review! Thank you so much! We love hearing about experiences like this! What a great description of our full hot breakfast buffet in Grille39! And thank you for mentioning the good coffee, we love Starbucks and think are guests do too!

Anytime your travels bring you back to the Indianapolis area we would love to serve you again. We know you have many lodging options in the area and we are delighted that chose us!

Happy Travels,
Taylor Felton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

We held our annual Christmas Party for our entire management staff and significant others at the Renaissance this year and it turned out fabulous!! The food was incredible and the venue is so clean and up to date!! We had a total of 70 guests and 8 couples actually got rooms to stay over in. My wife and I stayed as well and our room was one of the nicest we have stayed in anywhere!! We have held this event at various locations and used several caterers (all of which were very good to great!), but my team is telling me this is the best yet! Oddly enough the cost was almost 15% lower than any of the other places/catering we have used! Laura Vautaw was our point there and she covered details we had not even thought of! Every person on staff there was over the top friendly and looked after our every need! Laura is awesome to work with!! I highly recommend this venue for parties or even meetings...you will love it. After the party my wife and I were joined by two other couples for a nightcap in the bar and it was so comfortable that we stayed for quite a while!

Room Tip: From all accounts every room was great...ours had a huge bathroom and shower plus a sitting area wit...
See more room tips
Green Features: A very modern Hotel with many "Green" ammenities.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor F, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello Tony J!

Thank you for the impressive 5 star review! We are so excited to hear that this was one of your best Holiday Parties yet! We will be sure to tell Laura Vautaw about your awesome experience! We think she's pretty great too, one of the best in the business!

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience! If we can be of any additional assistance please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at taylor.felton@renaissancehotels.com.

Warm Regards,
Taylor Felton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This is the second time we have attended an event in one of the conference rooms and we were more then satisfied with the customer service, food quality and meeting facilities. The atmosphere is wonderful at the Renaissance and the customer service is excellent.
After the event, the bar was filled with our group and others and the bartenders and servers kept up with everything and maintained their cheerful attitude throughout.
We really appreciate the Renaissance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor F, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Hello Divakern!

Thank you so much for your awesome 5 star review! We are most appreciative of your kind words. We are very proud of our Event staff and Mixologist from Grille39! We will be sure to pass on your words of encouragment to our team!

We look forward to welcoming you back anytime you are in the Indianapolis Area!

Warm Regards,
Taylor F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

From the moment of check in, I was impressed with the attentive and responsive staff. Everyone I encountered was helpful and seemed to truly care about my stay. The room was comfortable and clean. The gym was stocked with up to date equipment, large, and well lit. Next time I'm back in north Indy, I will be going back!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylor F, Front Office Manager at Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Hello Fenian5,

We loved your 5 star review of our property. Thank you so much for you kind words we are so glad that you enjoyed yourself while at our hotel and that you loved the service that we provide. We truly appreciate your comments and I will be sharing your kind words with our team. Feedback such as this is such a great energizer for our team!

We look truly look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area. Should you have the time on your next visit I would love the opportunity to introduce myself to you and personally welcome you back.

Thank you again for your kind review

Warm Regards,
Taylor Felton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel

Address: 11925 N. Meridian St., Carmel, IN 46032
Location: United States > Indiana > Hamilton County > Carmel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Carmel
#2 Green Hotel in Carmel
#3 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
#3 Family Hotel in Carmel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded #1 in Event Satisfaction by Marriott International, the only Renaissance Marriott Hotel in Indiana has been unveiled in the charming suburb of Carmel, Indiana. The Renaissance Indianapolis North, an upscale, sophisticated hotel north of downtown Indianapolis truly reflects the vibrancy of the area. Inspired by the neighboring Carmel, IN arts and design district, this new Renaissance Indianapolis hotel boasts a modern, energetic design and creative spaces that blend unique style with advanced technology. Conveniently situated in the Meridian Corridor, the Renaissance Indianapolis North, a Carmel Marriott hotel, offers easy access to The Palladium, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, the new Lucas Oil Stadium, Monon Trail, Connor Prairie, Indianapolis Children's Museum, fine art galleries, world-class golf courses, attractions, and major corporations. This hotel in Indianapolis, IN is a modern treasure to be experienced; where hospitality is a fine art. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carmel Renaissance

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Renaissance Indianapolis North Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.