We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a quick stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   31 Maplehurst Drive, Brownsburg, IN 46112 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brownsburg
VA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice place for a quick stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stopped here driving from Virginia to Iowa. Staff was friendly, found us a room and checked us in very quickly, provided delivery menus and good information. Room was clean. Breakfast was okay - wish there were better breakfasts, but same as what you get in other hotels - and better than buying it extra...

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
MCWC

Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn and Suites. We appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
29
17
5
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jasper, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We checked in Friday night after 9. Check in was easy and I had booked a corner suite. We were on the bottom floor which was good because this place doesn't have elevators. The hallways do have a slight musty smell. The room was big with a king bed, sofa twin size sleeper, and then a small kitchen next to that. Plenty of room for family of four. The beds and pillows weren't very comfortable. The bathroom did have a whirlpool tub but we didn't use it. It was nice to have for bath time for the kids and extra room in the shower. Breakfast in the morning was good. One morning was scrambled eggs, bacon, and biscuits. Other basics like waffle maker, bread, bagels, english muffins, danishes, muffins, yogurt, and oatmeal were also available. Next morning had sausage gravy instead of bacon which was good. Definitly nice to have it included with the price of the room. We were gone most of the day Saturday and room was cleaned with new towels in the afternoon. I guess there was some type of motocross event going on downtown. This was the only hotel that had rooms available so it did the job but I would have chosen the Hampton Inn or Comfort Inn if they would have been available.

Room Tip: Book a corner suite for extra room if traveling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Kim H
Thank you for your review of your recent stay of the Quality Inn and Suites. We are glad you enjoyed your stay including our hot breakfast!

We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you on your next trip to the area.

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

This hotel is horrible,
The hotel staff is terrible they got really cocky with me and my family.
If you get a cot online there probably won't be one there when you get there because they will give them away to other people that come in there first.
They will take stuff out of people's rooms then act like they didn't and won't want to deal with you about the rooms, the wifi isn't reliable so don't come if you have to do work. When we arrived there there were to people in front of us that the hotel lost there reservation. Then when we got our money back they kept wanting in wanting to know what hotel we were going to so they could supposedly tell is if the hotel is good or not.

Room Tip: Don't leave valuables in the rooms out in the open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Austin
I am very sorry you are so upset about your stay at the Quality Inn and Suites of Brownsburg.
Roll a way beds are first come first serve. Yes, we did give them to people that checked in before you that also requested them because they were here first. I am very sorry that you did not receive one. Due to the storm on Sunday afternoon, our router for the internet had a power surge and it was fried. Our staff worked with out provider to get a technician out, on a Sunday night, to fix this problem. I apologize for the inconvenience this caused you. We also had no system since it runs on wifi so we were just as anxious as everyone else to get it back up and running. It was back up by 12:30am.
I do apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay.

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sound Beach, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed for two days for a family situation and for a last minute choice this hotel provided a good stay. The workers there were helpful when needed and maid service was good also. For a clean room and helpful service at a great price, you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Tom O
Thank you for your review of the Quality Inn and Suites Brownsburg. We are glad you had a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Was in town for a wedding, only stayed one night. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was ok, not the best I've ever had, but still a decent variety of items. Check in and out was easy and convenient. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Tom45030
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ILLINOIS
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My room smelled horribly musty! I spoke with the desk clerk and there was no concern, she would tell the cleaning people! The smell got worse thought the night, in the morning, again it was like it was no big deal and not even an apology. Then they ran out of coffee and the man rudely told me I could drink the decaf and it would "take a while" for him to make another pot. Pretty poor management to run out of coffee especially when they weren't even busy. I have stayed here many times over the years to visit family in Brownsburg and it was a completely different experience this time. Not sure I will return!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
DONTAY
I am very sorry that you had a less than exceptional stay at the Quality Inn and Suites. I will definitely address your issues with the staff as that is not the type of service we pride ourselves on. I do apologize and I do hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you visit family in Brownsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheatfield, Indiana, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel had just gone from a Holiday Inn Express to a Quality Inn & Suites in the last month. When we arrived I gave my name, but the lady was having a hard time finding my reservation. Luckily I had it on my phone so she was able to bring up my reservation. Other than that our overnight stay was fine

Room Tip: Hotel does not have an elevator so if you have trouble going up 2 flights of stairs better specify g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katie S, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Caryl P
Thank you for your review of your recent stay in Brownsburg. We are glad you had a nice stay. We hope to see you next year for the Miracle Ride.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg

Address: 31 Maplehurst Drive, Brownsburg, IN 46112 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Brownsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brownsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and O'Reilly Raceway Park, the Quality Inn & Suites is your best choice in Brownsburg. You'll find the things that are most important to you, whether you re here for business or pleasure. The Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West-Brownsburg is the ideal destination for the business traveler. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, high-speed Internet, spacious work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. If you are here for pleasure you are not only minutes from the racetracks but also outstanding dining and shopping. No matter what brings you to Brownsburg your room is your personal retreat. The keyword is comfort with whirlpool suites and Presidential suites with fireplaces along with all the cable, sports and movie channels you need. Book your reservation today for the Indianapolis 500, Allstate 400 NASCAR race and the Red Bull Moto GP motorcycle race. Traveling to downtown Indianapolis? We are located a convenient 15 miles to the west. We are also conveniently located to Maplehust Bakery, Home Goods, Steel Dynamics, Nucor Steel and Guitar Center Distribution Center. The Holiday Inn Express is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Brownsburg and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Brownsburg (i-74w) Hotel Brownsburg
Holiday Inn Brownsburg
Holiday Inn Express Brownsburg
Brownsburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.