We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disgusting Water.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   31 Maplehurst Drive, Brownsburg, IN 46112 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brownsburg
Moundsville, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Disgusting Water.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

This was definitely not a good choice for us this time...After I paid I was told they were having a little problem with the internet, which turned out to be no internet, cable was not working properly and when I went downstairs to report that problem also, staff said...Oh Yeah...We are having problems with that too. I had to plug the bedside lamp in for light so apparently housekeeping is lacking. Could NOT call downstairs with our room problems because the telephone did not work. Went back downstairs to get assistance with the spa tub and to the desk clerk about the phone and he actually came upstairs and checked the phone and did not even offer to get us another phone. He got the spa tub working and said nothing about the water quality and he could plainly see that there was a problem with it. It was a yellowish greenish brown color..At no time did he even suggest to put us in another room. The following morning I was told that they would not be doing any refunding because the internet could go down in my home too. Upon contacting Holiday Inn 2 times...they gave me 3000 Priority Club points. Unbelievable...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
Dear 74Flowers
I do want to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced last Friday night. The internet and cable are both run by the same company and as soon as we knew we had a problem we were on the phone attempting to get it corrected. Everyone in the hotel experienced the same problem and it was not just your room. A technician arrived at 10:45pm and had everything up and running by midnight. Again, we do apologize but had to wait for our 3rd party vendor to fix their issue.
As for the water, there is nothing wrong with the water in our hotel or Brownsburg. Even though the water has a greenish tint it is safe to drink and bathe in and is the same throughout our hotel and Brownsburg. I am glad your received your 3000 Priority Club bonus points for your trouble.

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    15
    20
    9
    7
See reviews for
27
16
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

Clean, comfortable, oder free rooms. Great value with Priority Club Discount. $25 non-refundable pet fee. Breakfast was not the typical HI...pancake machine down and no gravy. We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStuart23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
DD0321
Thanks for your review. I am sorry the pancake machine was down the day you were here. It has been tempermental lately and have been working with the manufacturer to correct the issues. The other breakfast items are on a rotating menu and we have biscuits and gravy on Tuesday, Friday and Sunday mornings. Hopefully next time you will get to stay on a night where you can enjoy the biscuits and gravy the next morning. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
madison, wi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

The room was clean, and all employees we encountered were friendly and professional. When we first walked in we thought "this is not a top HI Express" and that thought continued when we walked into our room. We got a small bump down on price due to AAA membership, which is always nice, but once taxes were added in the morning we did not feel we had stayed in a $100 room, and would have much preferred to know the total cost up front, at the time of check-in.

We did get a non-smoking room, but the hall smelled of smoke all night and it drifted into our room. We wondered about the air circulation there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStuart23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Meemah33
Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. The tax rate in our area is 15%, 2% lower than in Indianapolis itself. As for the smoking issue, I am sorry you encountered it. We are currently in the process of becoming 100% smoke free and will be by July 1, 2012.

Thank you again for your review.

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

I loved this hotel. It was right off I-74W. There are a lot of places to eat and places to shop all within 1 mile. We loved the outdoor pool. It was clean and relaxing. The room was nice and clean and up to date. They have high speed internet which is great for kids and us adults. We will stay here again when we pass through. It was a very enjoyable hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStuart23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, February 15, 2012
Thank you 25YearCelebraters for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

i needed a double but only smoking was only available at the late hour. only an expensive suite was avaiable tp us asthmatics and no concern or flexibility shown for reason for stay which was for funeral attendance. unfeeling corporate attitude prevailed i wish i had paid attention to other reviews and gone next door...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStuart23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Ron E.
You and I have already spoken via email as well through the guest relations department via IHG. I again apologize that the only room available when you arrived at the late hour was a smoking room. A reservation would have ensured you the room you preferred with two double beds in non smoking. I am sorry you did not find the large corner suite, equipped with a jacuzzi tub and kitchenette, acceptable accomodations. You were given the AAA discount for the suite and I am sorry you feel we should have honored the standard room rate.

Katie Stuart
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester, New York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

I had an awesome stay here! The staff was just such a pleasure, they were very friendly and professional. I found the hotel to be clean and comfortable. I would definetely stay here again given the opportunity.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStuart23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Thanks for kind words Daisy515. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

We've stayed here a number of times, and while over the years it's been obvious that this facility needs some sprucing up, our most recent stay was very disappointing. First, let me note that the staff was very professional and responsive. That said, our room was filthy. The bathroom had not been properly cleaned in some time...the floor was gray with dirt (I know because I got down on my hands and knees at 11 pm to clean it), and had lots of hair and other debris. The jets in the jetted tub were brown and black with debris and mildew. The caulk around the tub was also dirty and coming apart. The bathmat had residual "dirt" on it. The entire toilet needed major cleaning and had "leftovers" from previous guests. The top of the door on the refrigerator was also gray with handprints. The bottom of the window frames were black with mold and mildew. When I spoke to the front desk about this the next morning, they were concerned and responsive, and when we returned that evening, the room had been cleaned more throughly, but not completely. The management did not charge us for one night of our three night stay, which was appropriate given the circumstances, but we'd much rather have a clean room to begin with and not have had to deal with this problem. We'll probably return here because my husband is Priority Club Platinum level, the hotel is convenient, and this is the first major problem we've ever had here. Hopefully, it will be last problem.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KStuart23, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, responded to this review, November 4, 2011
Linyo, I am sorry you did encounter some issues during your stay. I know we addressed them personally while you were here. I want to assure you that the housekeeping staff has gone through some retraining to prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you for your patronage and we hope we will see you again on your next trip to Brownsburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg

Address: 31 Maplehurst Drive, Brownsburg, IN 46112 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Brownsburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Brownsburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway and O'Reilly Raceway Park, the Quality Inn & Suites is your best choice in Brownsburg. You'll find the things that are most important to you, whether you re here for business or pleasure. The Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West-Brownsburg is the ideal destination for the business traveler. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, high-speed Internet, spacious work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. If you are here for pleasure you are not only minutes from the racetracks but also outstanding dining and shopping. No matter what brings you to Brownsburg your room is your personal retreat. The keyword is comfort with whirlpool suites and Presidential suites with fireplaces along with all the cable, sports and movie channels you need. Book your reservation today for the Indianapolis 500, Allstate 400 NASCAR race and the Red Bull Moto GP motorcycle race. Traveling to downtown Indianapolis? We are located a convenient 15 miles to the west. We are also conveniently located to Maplehust Bakery, Home Goods, Steel Dynamics, Nucor Steel and Guitar Center Distribution Center. The Holiday Inn Express is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Brownsburg and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Indianapolis Brownsburg (i-74w) Hotel Brownsburg
Holiday Inn Brownsburg
Holiday Inn Express Brownsburg
Brownsburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites Indianapolis West - Brownsburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.