We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make your way to The Brookville Inn!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Brookville Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brookville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Brookville Inn
1049 Main Street, Brookville, IN 47012   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Brookville B&B and Inns
Otterbein, Indiana
1 review
“Make your way to The Brookville Inn!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Friendly, inviting, and beautifully decorated! This Inn and its Innkeepers, Keith and Taya far exceeded our expectation for hospitality and comfort. Coming in the middle of a very cold and snowy winter we didn't know what to expect but a warm welcome was waiting. The sidewalks shoveled both in the evening and in the morning to our car doors, a lovely room, gorgeous bathroom, hearty, hot breakfast in the dining room with a glowing fireplace. We came to Brookville on business but will make our way back to the Inn and this delightful community next time simply for enjoyment.

Room Tip: The Delft Room was spacious and quiet. The bathroom was absolutely gorgeous with its brilliant white...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, OH
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My husband and I found this Bed & Breakfast as it was close to the Morgan Canoe Livery, where we planned to canoe last weekend on the Whitewater River. We stayed in the Willow Green room, which has a King sized Sleep Number bed, a nice sitting area, and a private bathroom. We never met Taya, but Innkeeper Keith was very friendly and helpful, and gave us a number of useful suggestions. He even allowed us to store our bicycles, with which we travel, in one of the garages on the property.

The home is beautiful, and very clean and meticulously decorated. The linens were very nice and I have pretty high standards for linens. There is a small ice maker/refrigerator and a snack drawer that operates on an honor system in the sitting room, which was nice to grab a late night snack or bottle of water. Breakfast was adequate, and there was a good selection of teas and coffees. We never saw any other guests, although we understood there were others staying. There is a nice sitting room with relaxing music, but we never had a chance to hang out there, either.

We would definitely recommend the Brookville Inn and may return there at some point ourselves.

Room Tip: The Willow Green room is worth the extra $30, if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is a first class inn in a rather unexpected location! Very close to Miami University in Oxford, Ohio... a short drive from the Cincinnati region... and minutes away from Brookville Reservoir... the inn is what you would expect in a busier area. Innkeepers are friendly yet professional, home is immaculate and beautifully decorated, linens are luxurious, breakfast is healthy and appealing. Try Ainsley's on the reservoir for a nice meal with a view.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Beautiful home, very clean lots of lake fun in the area. The host was so nice and helpful in his suggestions. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay!! We will be back! The front porch is great to enjoy a glass of wine on!!

Room Tip: The willow room is great with an awesome shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
germantown, ohio, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

What a lovely place to spend a few days! The house is beautifully restored and the furniture and accessories are all so beautiful and interesting. I can only imagine how much time and energy went into the shopping for all those collectibles and furniture. The house is beautifully restored and the owners are the most gracious host and hostess. They were there when you needed them yet never invading our privacy. I was pleasantly surprised by the wonderful breakfast every morning. It was more than just a muffin or donut and coffee. There were eggs prepared differently every morning, fresh fruit, great selection of coffees and teas, juice, and even hot fresh baked biscuits! Soft drinks and snacks available all day! I would recommend this place highly.

Room Tip: Every room was beautiful. Only real difference is the size of the beds so choose by the size of bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Met with my brother and sister in law for a weekend at the Brookville Inn in Brookville Indiana. The hosts were very nice, breakfasts were great and the rooms even greater. The Inn is kept very clean and the decor beautiful. I highly recommend this Inn for a stay. Not much to do in Brookville, but the Inn made the trip worth it!

Room Tip: One of the rooms has a sleep number bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We wanted to get away for a quite weekend and celebrate my girlfriend’s birthday. A co-worker suggested The Brookville Inn. His wife and he spend their anniversary there every year and they love. We are so happy he suggested it! This is the nicest B & B I have every stayed in! The hosts were extremely attentive and nice. The parlor and dining room were elegant. Our bedroom was bigger than the pictures suggested and very clean.

We had a lovely breakfast and great conversation with our fellow guests.

We will be back soon and often!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Brookville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brookville Inn

Address: 1049 Main Street, Brookville, IN 47012
Location: United States > Indiana > Brookville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brookville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Victorian totally renovated in 2006 with spacious rooms and private baths. Located just 25 minutes from Miami University, 5 minutes from Brookville Lake and 8 minutes from historic Metamora. Casual elegance with maximum comfort. Perfect blend of impeccable service and guest privacy. Rooms equipped with cable TV, DVD and CD players, wireless internet connection and fine amenities. Enjoy full use of exquisite public rooms. European continental breakfast included. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Brookville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Brookville Inn to your Saves list