We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trevallyn B&B.....Way exceeding expectations...!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trevallyn House B & B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Trevallyn House B & B to your Saves list
Trevallyn House B & B
83a Riverside Dr, Riverside, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Great Gourmet Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Riverside B&B and Inns
Caloundra, Australia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Trevallyn B&B.....Way exceeding expectations...!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

What can we say that hasn't already been written by previous posters....beautiful location and views...the most greenest lawns I have ever seen and very soft on the feet...the cottage was an absolute dream with its stunning decor and very clean facilities...fully equipped kitchen enabled us to cook a lovely dinner after our long car trips...sit on the balcony and take in the views while enjoying some Tasmanian wines...

The huge spa was made use of...beds and linen very clean and comfortable which gave us the best night sleep for our whole trip...the pretty gardens are a credit to Janie and Brett...and breakfast in the dining room has to be experienced yummmy!!! thanks Brett !!!

Woolworths and local shops an easy walk...We can see now why this B&B has won Trip Advisor awards...it is an absolute credit to Janie and Brett on how they run and maintain this business...thanks guys and we will definitely be coming back to stay with you in the near future.....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janie178, Owner at Trevallyn House B & B, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for your very positive comments and glad you were able to enjoy your stay. Brett was very pleased to read your comments about his lawns (his pride and joy) We would love to see you all again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    15
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
71
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vista, California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

we only stayed one night and if i had known how lovely and convienent to the city I would of reserved an extra night. Everything very clean, beautiful rooms, your own sitting area and a fantastic breakfast made to order. Maybe a 10 minute drive into the city and very close to all the local sights. The perfect place to start or end your vacation!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janie178, Owner at Trevallyn House B & B, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for thinking of us and reviewing us. Pleased you mentioned that we are convenient to the City, and local sights while also being in a very private and secluded location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

A lovely place to relax. The spa bath was fantastic. A lovely view of the Tamar River. Not too far from town to take a taxi. It will cost around 15 dollars. The breakfast was delicious. The owners are extremely welcoming. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janie178, Owner at Trevallyn House B & B, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
It was a pleasure looking after you and pleased you both got to relax and have some well earned time out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Everything about this property was great. The room was spacious, comfortable and beautifully presented. The Breakfast room was bright and welcoming, the breakfast delightful. The guest lounge was a perfect place to sit with a coffee and enjoy the view. Janie & Brett were friendly and welcoming. It is well located with easy access to the bright lights of Launceston!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janie178, Owner at Trevallyn House B & B, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and were able to appreciate the view that we have. We consider ourselves very fortunate to live here and being able to share it with our Guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

we stayed here for 4 nights in total. Two in the cottage and 2 in the house itself. We had our 5yr old with us, and the owners were so accommodating and made us feel very welcome. The breakfast's were lovely and plentiful, and the view is truly spectacular from the dining room! Actually the view from anywhere in the house is gorgeous. The grounds are also vey beautiful. This place is very much loved and very well looked after. The rooms were very clean and well maintained and comfortable. Our hosts were so helpful with info on where to eat and drives to take. If you can stay here do...it is worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janie178, Owner at Trevallyn House B & B, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We are very lucky to be close to town yet feels like you are in some hidden hideaway. Our best wishes to you all
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The 2 bedroom cottage we booked gave us a very welcoming warmth upon arrival. Janie was on hand to run us through the set-up and the breakfast menu.

The rooms were clean. The single bathroom with a spa and toilet was spacious, and did not present a problem for the five adults as our group had morning and night bathers. The kitchen was adequately equipped. A jug of red wine and Ferroro Rochers were complimentary.

Each morning, the full breakfast was the highlight before our daily excursions. Our compliments go to Brett, the Masterchef, for the excellent meals served!

We stayed two nights at the beginning of our Tasmanian adventure, and one night at the end before leaving early the following morning for the airport. Janie and Brett usually serve breakfast from 7am daily, but offered to cook and serve breakfast for us at 6:45 am to enable us to catch our flights with stomachs full! For this, we would like to thank the hosts for going the extra mile to exceed our expectations.

Janie and Brett, keep up the service excellence!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janie178, Owner at Trevallyn House B & B, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We are pleased to see we have lived up to our reputation and you all enjoyed your stay with us.
It was lovely meeting you all and we love it when a family group enjoy staying with us. Hope you can return again one day
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Our family of four stayed 2 nights with Jamie and Brett. They made us feel welcome and special. The rooms were warm and spotless. They have free wifi which is a big bonus for us.the food was absolutely fantastic. There is a woolworths at the bottom of the street- useful for grabbing bits and pieces. The view from the dining room and sitting room is stunning. They both work hard to make our stay very good indeed and I would thoroughly recommend Trevallyn house.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janie178, Owner at Trevallyn House B & B, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you so much for your beautiful and detailed review. It makes us happy that guests like you appreciate the little things we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trevallyn House B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevallyn House B & B

Address: 83a Riverside Dr, Riverside, Launceston, Tasmania 7250, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Tasmania > Launceston > Riverside
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Riverside
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two beautifully appointed rooms with a blend of antique and modern furniture with queens size beds, luxury linen and a spa in each suite. 2 Bedroom Spa Cottage with lovely views.   5 Minutes from Launceston's City Centre,  the Cataract Gorge and the Tamar Valley Wine Route.  Offering an idyllic blend of comfort and convenience.  The Gourmet breakfast is something special. Guest Lounge with wonderful views.  Ample off street parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Trevallyn House B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trevallyn House B & B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.