We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Greek food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arsenis Taverna Iseris

Arsenis Taverna Iseris
Syntagmatarchi Zisimopoulou 19, Paleo Faliro, Athens 17564, Greece
+30 21 0942 5422
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 55 restaurants in Paleo Faliro
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Greek traditional food - homemade casserole food - seafood - friendly prices - excellent atmosphere - live greek music every Saturday night and Sunday lunch time - accepted credit cards VISA & MASTER CARD. - FREE Wi-Fi Full Screen for WORLD CUP .
Roosendaal, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for Greek food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This restaurant is only 2 blocks from the metropolitan hotel where I stayed.
As per tripadvisor reviews I went to this local restaurant. I had bread, octopus and dorade which were very fresh and tasty. The only thing was that at 8PM few tables were occupied. Later in the evening some local Greek people joined. I was offered a Greek grappa before leaving. Paid €30 which was great value.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arsenis i, Owner at Arsenis Taverna Iseris, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
thank you very much for the comments !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    193
    26
    4
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic, good food, good value, good service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Make the journey here and avoid the tourist places am have authentic food in an authentic Greek neighborhood restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arsenis i, Owner at Arsenis Taverna Iseris, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
thanks a lot for the nice comments !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Girdwood, Alaska
1 review
“Absolutely wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We asked our taxi driver to take us to a eat a meal we wouldn't forget and he brought us to Arsenis. His judgement and the food, service and atmosphere were superb. This was the best meal I've eaten during my stay in Athens.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arsenis i, Owner at Arsenis Taverna Iseris, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
thank you very much !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great restaurant for travellers... and great service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

I had had a very bad experience the last time I was in a restaurant in Athens, and this was all te opposite, great food, a fair price and a brilliant service (the waiters all try to speak your language). A great options for travellers in search of good greek food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arsenis i, Owner at Arsenis Taverna Iseris, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
thank you very much for the comments !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Although a bit difficult to find it worth the effort because the food was great! We sat outside the terrace and enjoyed nice starters and fish. The daughters of the owner are really helpful and kind!
We will be coming back in our next visit to Athens! Reasonable prices

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
arsenis i, Owner at Arsenis Taverna Iseris, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
thank you very much for the comments .... much appreciated !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arsenis Taverna Iseris also viewed

 
Kifisia, Athens
Athens, Attica
 

Been to Arsenis Taverna Iseris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arsenis Taverna Iseris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.