We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than just a place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Scottish Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bremen
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Scottish Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Scottish Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
2180 Miami Trail, Bremen, IN 46506   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Bremen B&B and Inns
Palatine, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“More than just a place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

We were in need of a quiet, restful weekend. Some pampering and some fun. And we got all of that plus more. We also stayed in the King Room and found it to be sumptuous. Brenda and Homer give their B&B great attention to detail. Ammenities such as a white noise machine, bath salts for the whirlpool tub, and few things I won't tell about so you can be as pleasantly surprised and welcomed as we were. The meals Brenda prepares are healthy and delicious. The evening spent with the Amish family was a cultural experience that was both enriching and enjoyable. They are so open to guests, answering any questions, sharing their experiences and explaining their beliefs. We feel that we've added a new dimension to our lives.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    5
    1
    8
    3
See reviews for
24
63
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

I and my three Sisters stayed three nites in the Loft. The room was very clean and it was nice to have the extra seating area. Enjoyed the homemadebreakfast. Brenda's suggestion for the Amish Family dinner and buggy ride was a very enjoyable experience. Brenda and Homer are excellent hosts. We would stay here again if and when our travels bring us to this area.
Four Sisters 9/11








f

Room Tip: Loft was quiet and had a seating area plus a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarendon Hills, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

We stayed two nights. We stayed in the King Room, it was beautiful. The breakfast every morning was delicious! One day was oatmeal souffle with bacon, English muffin, yogurt with granola, orange juice and hot tea. The next morning was egg soufle, sausage links, rosemary potatoes, croissant, orange juice, tea and a strawberry shortcake! We added on the soup and sandwich dinner and it wad delicious as well. The area is beautiful and Brenda was super helpful with suggestions. We loved shopping at Rentown. We were super relaxed and quite honestly sad to come home. We can't wait to come back and hope to stay at least five days.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

This is our second visit. It was like coming to see family. Brenda and Homer are the most gracious and generous hosts you will ever meet! The rooms are immaculate, breakfasts are scrumptious, and accommodations are the most comfortable we have ever enjoyed. The dessert and coffee/tea in the evening are a plus, and are always delicious. Be sure to book a dinner with an Amish farm couple.(Brenda made the arrangements.). It was an experience that we thoroughly enjoyed and will never forget. Expect to meet some wonderful fellow guests as well! We will be back--often!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prospect Park, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stayed for five nights. The food was excellent and our hosts we're great. Brenda really takes breakfast serious. Brenda suggested and we excepted the idea of having dinner with as Amish family. Other than visiting the University of Notre Dame, this was the best experience of our trip. My wife went out to Indiana for an antique fair and seeing the Amish but, we had the greatest experience of our lives. Being from New Jersey, the next time we visit Lancaster PA. we'll try a B&B, although nothing will compare to our stay at the Scottish Bed & Breakfast. Thanks again to Homer and Brenda fro making our stay so memorable.

Room Tip: The Antique Room was excellent, we'll have to try another one next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We met family there and stayed in their loft room. The whole place is beautiful and comfortable. We were kind of worried when we first got there that the nearby trains would be a problem. They go by quite often and blow the whistle, but you barely hear it inside, and if it bothers you, they supply earplugs in your room. Brenda, our hostess, arranged a dinner with an Amish couple in their home. It was very interesting. Make sure you have her do that for you, but let her know several days ahead of time. We took advantage of the pool and the pool table, and had a nice discussion with Homer, our host. Our breakfast was soooo good and we were soooo full. We've stayed at a lot of bed and breakfasts across the country, and this was one of the best.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

We stayed at the Scottish Bed and Breakfast two nights while we were driving through Bremen. The hosts are wonderful people and so helpful! We felt very welcome and right at home. The breakfast was absolutely delicious too! We look forward to our next stay!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Scottish Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Bed & Breakfast

Address: 2180 Miami Trail, Bremen, IN 46506
Location: United States > Indiana > Bremen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bremen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant Bed and Breakfast is located on two acres in "Amish Country" with antiques and a modern flair throughout. Features a gourmet breakfast each morning, private bathrooms, an indoor heated pool, individual breakfast dining outside on the garden patio, four(4)guestrooms with king/queen select comfort number beds, fireplaces, plush robes, 32" flat screen TVs w/DVD in each room, whirlpool tub, European soaps, climate control for heating/AC, FREE WiFi, FREE parking, close to University of Notre Dame, Culver Military Academy, Amish Acres, Potato Creek State Park and major highways. Dogs WELCOME! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Scottish Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.