We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK to eat here” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Billy Ann's

Billy Ann's
113 North Main Street, Bluffton, IN 46714
260-824-8060
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 30 Restaurants in Bluffton
Restaurant details
Valparaiso, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“OK to eat here”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Friendly staff, nice look and food was ok. We're from Chicago area and are used to really good Mexican. Portions decent for the price.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    3
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greensburg, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, good eats”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We ate here after setting up camp nearby, and it was fun to have the steak and a beer while "roughing it." The kids enjoyed the menu for little folks, and my wife and teenage daughter enjoyed themselves. The place was clean, and the atmosphere was very nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuremberg, Germany
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Casual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Very casual, southwester still whatever that means. They have a good diversity of beers to choose from and the food was average. No exactly a business place but it was better than fast food for sure, great for large groups. Went there twice in a week, so yes, we like it.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Diamond in the Rough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

Bluffton dining options for weary business travelers are mostly fast food so a referral by my client was much appreciated. This is a small Tex-Mex restaurant on the Main Street that offered fast, friendly and great customer service! They have a wide variety of men items and make a tasty Irish coffee as an after dinner drink.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tasty, unique, nice atmosphere. Awesome salsa!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Food was very good! I had vegetarian Mexican plate, and it was amazing. We consumed several small dishes of the excellent home made salsa.

Good service, roomy tables and comfortable seating.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy Ann's also viewed

 

Been to Billy Ann's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billy Ann's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.