We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does what it says on the tin” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bloomington Travelodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bloomington Travelodge to your Saves list
Bloomington Travelodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2615 E. Third St., Bloomington, IN 47401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Does what it says on the tin”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Fairly basic accommodation, but the room was clean, the beds comfortable and the staff helpful. We were in town to visit IU and stayed for a couple of nights. We arrived at 3 am but the guy on the desk was awake and helpful. It looks like the room had been refurbished recently. The bathroom looked new and I think the bed was pretty new too. If you want luxury, this isn't for you, but if you want a reasonable room at a good price it's worth considering.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    60
    44
    20
    19
See reviews for
71
24
31
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

I have stayed here several times and its always been adequate, but recently it has gotten a lot better while the price remains low (awesome!). New upgrades make the rooms nicer (big screen TV and updated bathrooms). I always recommend Travelodge for those visiting Bloomington on a budget, and its right in the middle of college mall so you are surrounded by food and shopping areas (Bus stops are close by as well!)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisville, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

This hotel is obviously not the Waldorf or the Ritz. That being said, it seemed to be a good value and I would recommend it to anyone looking to be close to the university and who did not want to pay the higher room rates at the other nearby hotels. This is an older hotel and the rooms reflected it, but they were okay. The "stand up shower" without a tub in the bathroom was a bonus in my opinion because it allowed for a little more room to move around. The only negative thing was the tiny breakfast area (4 small tables) in the lobby. The employees were friendly, seemed to know the area well, and suggested many places to eat. Many were within walking disance. It seemed to be centrally located and we saw several students walking to the campus past our location. Bloomington seems like a great place to visit although we were there primarily to visit the college and did not get much chance to take in the sites. Maybe on our next trip we will be able to fit in the sites. Nice college town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Solid value for short stays in Bloomington. I checked in after hours (roughly 2 am), and the concierge had already checked me in and was out shoveling snow in the parking lot - going the extra mile that one would not normally expect of a relatively discount hotel chain. Breakfast was not extensive but was adequate (cereal, oatmeal, bagels, coffee). I also had an interview that was scheduled to go past checkout time and the staff had no problem extending my deadline an extra hour.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bloomington Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bloomington Travelodge

Address: 2615 E. Third St., Bloomington, IN 47401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bloomington Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Bloomington Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington Travelodge Hotel Bloomington
Bloomington Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Bloomington
Travelodge Bloomington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bloomington Travelodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.