We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloomington In Hampton Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bloomington

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Bloomington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Bloomington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2100 N Walnut St, Bloomington, IN 47404   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Bloomington
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Bloomington In Hampton Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Pleasant, courteous and friendly staff. Very clean. Loved that coffee and tea available at all hours. Babseball players loved the cookies at front desk, made for a home-like stay! Would recommend to anyone needing accommodations in this area. Enjoyed our brief stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for providing your feedback on your time here at the Hampton Inn! I am so happy to hear that you had a great experience and were able to take advantage of all our treats. We hope we will see you next time you visit Bloomington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    92
    67
    18
    12
    6
See reviews for
84
27
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Really enjoyed the Hampton. Staff continually cleaning and tidying all parts of the Hotel, even on Sunday morning. Staff very friendly. Breakfast OK, granddaughter not impressed with "fake" eggs. Staff didn't do a good job on keeping tabs on items that needed refilled. Guests had to ask for items.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
I am so very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at the Hampton! We work hard to provide the best service possible, and I'm sorry to hear that your breakfast was not to your full satisfaction. We are continually working to improve every minute of your time here, and we greatly appreciate your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Great staff. My stay was only 1 night but it was a relaxed night. Staff was friendly and helpful in finding a great restaurant. I will stay again if ever back in town. Facility was very clean. Location was very good for accessibility to Indiana University.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the Hampton! Your comfort is our priority while you are here. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

A 2-night stay in Bloomington for our daughter's orientation. The facility was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They made us feel welcome.

The breakfast was typical fare with various hot and cold options. The facility was somewhat dated as Hampton Inns go but as stated previously, it was clean.

We would stay there again if we have another overnight trip to Bloomington.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, June 23, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your experience at the Hampton! We love having you here and cannot wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Good location for attending a weekend event at Indiana University. Lobby and rooms are up to date and clean. Front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant both in evenings and mornings. House cleaning staff was also very pleasant and did a great job. Breakfast was well stocked with 'standard' fare of both hot and cold items. No complaints!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim911, Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Wo look forward to seeing you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

After a long drive from Nashville we were welcomed by hospitable staff with a freshly stocked tray of cookies . The hotel appeared to be mostly run by students, but the staff were friendly and professional.

The room was recently renovated throughout with pleasant furnishings and comfortable beds.

We hadn't been to Bloomington before and chose it as an overnight spot on the way to Chicago, and overall found the town very pleasant with good local restaurants and bars. I'd stop there again if ever in the neighbourhood.

Overall a comfortable and welcoming stay in Indiana.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are so glad to hear that your experience at our hotel was great and that you enjoyed your time in Bloomington! We love to make your time in the Hampton as comfortable as possible. Hopefully we will see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Forest, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Always a excellent warm and welcoming experience checking into the Hampton Bloomington. From the moment you walk thru the door to the time you walk out to head home, always friendly, always clean and a pleasure to come back to when visiting IU.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah R, Guest Experience Manager at Hampton Inn Bloomington, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about your experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves in our Hampton-ality and I am very glad to hear that came through. We hope to see you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bloomington

Address: 2100 N Walnut St, Bloomington, IN 47404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#9 Family Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bloomington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Bloomington Hotel Bloomington
Hampton Inn And Suites Bloomington
Bloomington Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Bloomington

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.