We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Charley's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
O'Charley's
360 N Jacob Dr # 1, Bloomington, IN 47404
(812) 333-6687
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #72 of 300 Restaurants in Bloomington
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Favorite Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This restaurant is a great family favorite. When we have family from out of town, we always end up here for at least one meal. Food is excellent, try their Salmon (Umm) and the service is good!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    13
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great management!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We eat here frequently. The first thing you'll notice is how clean and well decorated the place is (especially around Christmas time!) Every time, the manager is always walking from table to table to make sure everything is satisfactory. The food is always very tasty, and my order is rarely, if ever, incorrect.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Poorly Managed, Smelled of Urine”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stopped in this O'C on a Sunday evening - traveling to a campus visit. Whole family - Self, wife, teenage daughter and son. Parking lot was about half full. Had 25 minute wait. During our wait, I made my way to the restroom - no trouble finding it...I could smell it as I approached.

When we were seated, we were treated to the manager apologizing to the table next to us for their over cooked steaks - which were replaced with under cooked steaks, before our drinks arrived.

So, we knew not to order steak.

Our waitress was pleasant, but it seemed we were at her only table in this section. We couldn't find her when we needed her.

Over - food was fine. Service - below expectation. Smell - horrible.

Hopefully, they've cleaned the restrooms. Hopefully, they've fired the cook. Hopefully, they've re-organized. But with so many other restaurants in the area, why take the risk. Wait for the Cheddar's under construction across the highway to open.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“On the run...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stopped here while on business. Service with a smile. Enjoyed watching the football game on the big screen while I dined. Ordered the nachos and a soda...which was ok. Can't say this place stands out among the other chains, but hey, it wasn't fast food. I thought the menu selection was good and know next time to get something else besides the nachos.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor ME
Top Contributor
337 reviews 337 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stopped for a late lunch and were happy we did. The burgers were well cooked and the decor was pleasant. The service was satisfactory.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Charley's also viewed

 

Been to O'Charley's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Charley's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.