We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“80's Lodge Chic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wee Willie's West

Wee Willie's West
4618 W Richard Plz, Bloomington, IN 47404
812-876-1106
Improve this listing
Ranked #119 of 305 Restaurants in Bloomington
Restaurant details
Urbana, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“80's Lodge Chic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

The hidden breakfast secret of Bloomington. The orange juice is made with the blood, sweat, and tears of an old woman, who gets there at 4 am every morning just to make the OJ- and THAT's what makes it the best OJ in the world. The eggs are amazing, because they are freshly cracked, and aren't sitting in bowl of scrambled egg. Also, not on the menu, but order the french toast. Biscuits are dry though, just so you know.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    8
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Average Diner Food Close To Home”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Typical diner food. Breakfast is the best option. Seems to be the place for seniors in the morning.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Tenderloins are great but....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012 via mobile

My family has always enjoyed WeeWillie's but I have a hard time eating there. It could use a good cleaning! I know it is supposed to have an old Mom and Pop atmosphere but it doesn't have to be dirty. Pulled up to the drive thru window once and it was just disgusting to see into the kitchen. The dirt and grease that hang from the ceiling is horrible! I'm not sure how they pass inspection. If they would give the place a bath they could have a winner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love wee Willie's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Tenderloins, salads, pies and breakfast are very good. Very reasonable. I like to eat there when I am in town.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Everything you want in a greasy spoon diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I love Wee Willie's West! When I'm craving solid diner food and great, strong coffee it hits the spot. They have a dirt cheap and delicious breakfast deal, and free wifi - i know, crazy! This location has better food than the location on Walnut, with a slightly different menu. Service has always been good. Dinners are well-executed, and there are a lot of made-in-house options. They also have a drive-thru window!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wee Willie's West also viewed

 

Been to Wee Willie's West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wee Willie's West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.