We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“manager doesnt give a crap” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
320 N Jacob Dr, Bloomington, IN 47404
812-333-1350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 300 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: Italian
Good for: Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“manager doesnt give a crap”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

i went there a few weeks ago received the salad, and theres rotten slimy lettuce in it. i tell the waitress about it, and she went and told the manager. well as were waiting for the manager to come by and talk to us about it we received our food. My husband tried a dish with steak and asparagus. the steak was microwaved, the asparagus was rotten as well. so disgusting. i told the waitress about that as well, manager was just standing around shootin the [--] with other employees. never came to our table.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    17
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Olive Garden: The same in every city”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Same as any. It's just ok. Nothing special. Like the salad and Breadsticks, but it would be nice if they added more to the menu that kids would be more interested in.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in Bloomington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

You read the title of this review correctly - this is simply the best Italian food in Bloomington. Olive Garden offers a wide variety of menu choices at a reasonable price. I have dined at this location several times and always had a very good experience.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Not as good as Greenwood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Bloomington's Olive Garden is nice but the food isn't as good as the Olive Garden on St Rd 31 in Greenwood....maybe they should swap specifics?

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Good quality time and time again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The servers seem to take pride in there work. The food has been really good most always.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.