We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best place for drink and great meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fairfax Inn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Fairfax Inn
8660 S. Fairfax rd, Bloomington, IN
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 300 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Bloomington, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“best place for drink and great meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

The "Fax" has a new chef since last summer/fall and the food is great! Always a fun time to go in and see friends for a drink and sandwich, or great catfish meal. We always mention the Fax whenever friends call to meet.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great food and quick service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were staying at the Fourwinds resort so decided to give this restaurant a try since it was so close. It was interesting because it is right next to a gas station but it actually is really awesome! Inside is rustic but well maintained. The folks that work there were very friendly and the service was quick. Our food was delicious! I was only able to eat half because I was stuffed but it was hard to not finish the whole thing because it was so good! We would eat here again on our next visit to Lake Monroe.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“This place exists for one crowd.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Went 3 times this year, only served once. Servers fraternize with customers they know, and ignore others - especially if you don't look the biker part.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

the food was great - the portions were huge, the onion rings we excellent - our server was a little dingy but overall great experience

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, IN
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We decided to try this on the way out of town and we were pleasantly surprised! All 4 of us where happy with our meals and service. They have a good variety on their menu- salads, sandwiches, seafood, steak, and chicken. Try the onion rings- good stuff! We will be back if we are in the area again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Fairfax Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Fairfax Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fairfax Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.