We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bloomington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center
Save
You added Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
900 E. 7th Street, Bloomington, IN 47405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
St Louis Mo
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Rip Off”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Promised rates not given and was overcharged for the room.
Housekeeping had our bottom bed sheet incorrectly installed and it kept popping off and in the middle of the night we had to take the whole bedding apart and re make the bed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay with us. I would like to apologize for your experience and how we apparently made you feel as you departed. We strive to deliver on a great experience for all our guests and clearly that didn't happen with your stay. Hopefully we can touch base in person so I can better understand where the breakdown occurred and see what we can to do to make it right. I have followed up with the housekeeping manager as well to see why the sheets on your bed would come untucked and what we can do to ensure that a future occurrance doesn't happen. Thank you again for letting us know what happened and we'll use this feedback to get better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    197
    82
    15
    7
See reviews for
290
50
52
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newnan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel is old but has been well maintained. Lots of hardwood floors. Nice lobby area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room Service was efficient. Room was a little small but tub was huge! Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us during your most recent visit! We are happy to hear you found our staff friendly, helpful, and efficient. Being associated with the Indiana Memorial Union and the history of both the building and the campus really does make the Biddle Hotel a unique venue with some very unique architecture. We look forward to your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canal Winchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed for the first time at the Biddle. Was there for my niece's wedding and her reception was held at the Biddle. The rooms are very nice and the staff was wonderful. It was in walking distance of the heart of Bloomington. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for reviewing the Biddle Hotel and it's team! We're happy to see you had such a great experience during your most recent visit. We're honored your niece chose us for her wedding and reception. It's such a special weekend and it's fun for us as well to be affiliated with such an important family gathering. We hope you come an see us again soon on your next visit to Bloomington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My friend and I are IU alumni. Every May we take a weekend trip to Bloomington and visit some of our favorite spots from our college days. This was our first time staying at the Biddle Hotel, but everything about it was convenient. It was also great to stay on campus again. Couldn't have asked for a better weekend getaway!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for choosing us during your most recent visit. It's always great to welcome our Alumni back home to IU. We are glad you had such a great stay and we hope to see you back with us in May 2015! Go Hoosiers!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havana
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

nightmare to find your way around the facilities. Bath door bangs into toilet - crazy layout makes it practically unusable.

Staff was excellent and rooms were clean. Room service was difficult to order as phones were out of order, but the chicken wings were wonderful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
I appreciate you letting us know about your stay. While I was happy to see you rated us highly in both service and cleanliness, I would like to apologize that you found the bathroom layout in your room unsatisfactory. I'll follow up with the maintenance team to see if there is anything we can do to address it. I appreciate you letting us know. We hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaker Heights
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Excellent - loved the hotel and the campus. Stayed for a conference and perfect. Starbucks and Pete's downstairs helped. The food was excellent and short walk to restaurants off campus. Nice room and good service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Wow! Thanks for rating us so highly! Sounds like you had a great visit during your last conference. Just an FYI, we did just upgrade our meeting room technology within the last few days in each of our meeting rooms to include more interactive media solutions in each of our meeting spaces. Most is very intuitive to use but we have a full staff to help train on it if you need it for your next event. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you're visiting Indiana University, you can't do wrong with this hotel. Spacious rooms, updated baths, good wi-fi, many options for food in the building, and a Starbucks and bookstore (not the same place) down the hall! Attentive desk staff too. Just be sure to get the wi-fi login when you check in.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeCampbell, General Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We appreciate you taking a few moments to tell others about your stay with us! We were glad to see you found our rooms clean and comfortable and our staff helpful and attentive. Being a part of the Indiana Memorial Union gives us some great features like an inhouse Starbucks and IU Bookstore without ever leaving the building. We do utilize AT&T as our wifi provider so there is no longer a code to get at checkin just log onto the splash page and accept the terms and conditions of usage. We hope to see you again very soon! Go Hoosiers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 900 E. 7th Street, Bloomington, IN 47405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#5 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Indiana Memorial Union- Biddle Hotel and Conference Center. Nestled in the heart of Indiana University our Bloomington boutique hotel offers 189 finely appointed guest rooms and suites, which include classic antiques, luxurious linens, signature bath products from Gilchrest and Soames ®, flat screen televisions and spacious work areas.Situated inside the stately and elegant Indiana Memorial Union, this upscale Bloomington hotel is perfect for travel to Indiana University, and is located steps from the Sample Gates, and the famed Kirkwood Avenue and Downtown Entertainment District offering a diverse restaurant scene, arts and entertainment, and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel Bloomington
Indiana Memorian Union Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.