We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bloomington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center
Save
You added Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
900 E. 7th Street, Bloomington, IN 47405   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 23 Hotels in Bloomington
Baltimore, Maryland, Usa
1 review
“IU is Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

This is a great facility and nice hotel. Best location for easy walking to events at IU. Old time hotel charms with plenty of modern touches. Our stay was made even better because we chose to stay at the Union.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    166
    76
    14
    9
See reviews for
243
43
39
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana, Usa
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

Convenient on campus hotel. Rooms were spacious & very nice. King room was large with room to relax or entertain with family. Bathroom was handicap accessible with no-step shower and tub shower. Separate second sink and mirror area is a nice feature.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windfall
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

I liked the combination of amenities and historical decor. A very nice surprise indeed. I am not going to write 200 characters to complete a voluntary review. This is the only thing I've found disturbing.










  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklinton, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Very convenient to the conference I attended and close to restaurants and other activities on the IU campus. Good value and very welcoming atmosphere and staff. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Bloomington area

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Prices were a little high for everything, otherwise overall stay was very good.
Service was good.
Room was warm an clean. Redundant, redundant, redundant!!!!
Location excellent!
Best location, least cost.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, Front Office Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you Robert G. W! We are ok with being redundant when it comes to our high level of guest service and cleanliness. We sincerely appreciate your review and look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to Bloomington again.

Best Regards,
Matt M.
Front Office Manager
Biddle Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

IMU is a very good hotel in a perfect location in the city of Bloomington at a very reasonable cost. Complimentary packaged water bottle (2L/day) may be added to make the stay more comfortable for guests from abroad. Otherwise, everything was just perfect. A wonderful experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, Front Office Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you Parthasarathi C for your excellent review! We are happy we could be your home away from home while you were abroad. Your kind compliments are very much appreciated!

Best Regards,
Matt M.
Front Office Manager
Biddle Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Comfortable and homely. Great facilities available within the hotel .. The room was spacious and housekeeping was of high quality. I enjoyed the large collection of art . The food was great. Thank you !

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt M, Front Office Manager at Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Thank you Punam S! We are thrilled you had a wonderful stay with us during your visit to IU. You may be far away but we would love to welcome you back any time your travels bring you to Bloomington.

Best Regards,
Matt M.
Front Office Manager
Biddle Hotel & Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 900 E. 7th Street, Bloomington, IN 47405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Bloomington
#4 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Indiana Memorial Union- Biddle Hotel and Conference Center. Nestled in the heart of Indiana University our Bloomington boutique hotel offers 189 finely appointed guest rooms and suites, which include classic antiques, luxurious linens, signature bath products from Gilchrest and Soames ®, flat screen televisions and spacious work areas.Situated inside the stately and elegant Indiana Memorial Union, this upscale Bloomington hotel is perfect for travel to Indiana University, and is located steps from the Sample Gates, and the famed Kirkwood Avenue and Downtown Entertainment District offering a diverse restaurant scene, arts and entertainment, and vibrant nightlife. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel Bloomington
Indiana Memorian Union Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Indiana Memorial Union Biddle Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.