We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worn” 2 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Bloomington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Bloomington to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Bloomington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   105 South Franklin, Bloomington, IN 47404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Bloomington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Worn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

For a Marriot property we were quite displeased. The carpet, paint, etc has not been updated for years. Just not the experience that we have had with other Marriot properties. Location is immediatley off of St Rd 37 which is convenient.

Room Tip: Try another location
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, July 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. While we are anxiously awaiting our upcoming renovation, we continue focus on providing the things that really seem to be important to most of our guests such as clean rooms and exceptional customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    42
    12
    6
    5
See reviews for
70
6
9
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elmhurst, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

I would not hesitate to stay there anytime I am in the area. It's convenient to highways, businesses, and IU campus. The room was nice and clean and the service was absolutely impeccable and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you so much for the great comments! The whole staff always loves when I read reviews where guests coment on the clean rooms and great service. We hope you return next time you are traveling to Bloomington.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

For a 2 bedroom suite we paid less than for 2 mediocre rooms elsewhere. Could not have asked for a better stay. The staff was friendly and courteous. Room was ultra clean and spacious. We had 6 people in the suite and didn't feel crowded. We will definitely stay here if we ever get back to Bloomington.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
I'm so glad that our two bedroom suite was able to fit your needs so well. It does have a great lay out with lots of space. Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fox Lake, Wisconsin
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I will stay here anytime that I am in Bloomington and will recommend it to those I work with. It's convenient to the highway and shopping. The customer service person fixed me up with maps to get me to where I needed to go and back to Indianapolis to the airport. The room had everything I needed and was very quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
It is so great to hear that we provided everything that you needed and that our front desk was able to get you to where you needed to go. We always strive to provide exceptional customer service so we appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Clean and comfortable: plenty of room for 6 in the 2 bedroom suite. Staff was friendly and helpful. This is my second stay here and I will stay there again when in Bloomington.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TownePlaceGM, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Thank you for letting other travelers know about your experience at our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return next time you are visiting Bloomington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This is an excellent hotel, especially for the very reasonable price. The hotel was clean, and very quiet. There were small children in the suite next door, but we couldn't hear them at all once we closed the door to our suite. As far as amenities go: the kitchen utensils were acceptable, the beds clean and comfortable, and there was a nice outdoor pool (the pool was very popular - there were many families staying here). The staff is extremely knowledgeable about the city and IU campus, and happy to share their opinions and recommendations when asked - something we really appreciated. I would certainly recommend this hotel, and we will stay here again next time!

Room Tip: The pool is in the front of the hotel, so pick a room in the back for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to share your thoughts. Our front desk staff is very dedicated to continuously learning about our local area so that we can provide the best and most up to date recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Recently, we stayed here when we were in Bloomington for my son to attend IU Swim Camp. We had a wonderful experience. Staff was friendly, the room was clean and very inviting. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with a full size refrigerator and a stove. Perfect for a family. We also appreciated the outdoor swimming pool as it was very clean and clear. I also want to give a special thank you to Alex, who worked the front desk at night. He was a lifesaver when he took care of issue that required immediate attention.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Bloomington, responded to this review, July 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to let Alex know that you recogized him for his great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Bloomington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Bloomington

Address: 105 South Franklin, Bloomington, IN 47404
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Bloomington
#8 Business Hotel in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Bloomington 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Bloomington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bloomington Towneplace Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Bloomington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.