We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a relaxing retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 W. Rappel Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Bloomington
Plymouth
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“It's a relaxing retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Whenever we visit Bloomington we stay at this Quality Inn. The owner and staff are always very courteous, friendly, and helpful. We used to stay at a couple of downtown hotels because we enjoyed being able to walk to shops and restaurants. Now, we discovered that we appreciate this Quality Inn because we find the location and ambience quite pleasant. Even though the hotel has no elevator, we request the top floor, facing the quarry behind the hotel.
After a busy day, it is very relaxing to sit on the small balcony and observe the water birds and listen to the natural night noises. The family who owns and works in this hotel does a good job of cleaning and maintenance of the interior. It would be perfect if they could make the cigarette butts and paper bits vanish from the ground below the balconies. I know: "just don't look down." Later in the evening, the security lights do detract from the night view and attract insects to the balcony.

Room Tip: When you ask for a room facing the back, you will get a pretty view of a quarry and, instead of traf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    8
    12
    9
See reviews for
22
6
5
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I was so very disappointed with this hotel. The paint job all over the hotel was poor and peeling/cracking. Outlets in our room didn't work, light bulb was out. EVERY glass door and window in the place was filty. So were the dining chairs, and the fabric runner that the food was on was visibly dirty. Biscuit must have been fresh at 6am, but by 7:30 (having been left out uncovered) they were rock hard.
The workout room had a bike and an elliptical machine which didn't work well.There was no ventilation in the small room, no clock and the mirror had child footprints on it. The ceiling vents for the heat were covered in lint. Pillows were lumpy. Pool area was dirty. Staff was lethargic. I tried to contact management, but got no response. It seems very clear that no one cares enough to keep this place even to a minimal standard.
Yuck.

Room Tip: Avoid at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Baden Springs, Indiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

We found our room to be comfortable and a good value. It had a good sized refrigerator, a microwave, hair dryer, iron and board, comfy beds and pillows, table with two chairs with a coffee pot on it and with all the supplies for coffee and tea in the room, and, of course, a nice T.V., phone, clock, Wi-Fi, dresser, and bedside lamp table. It was a spacious and nicely decorated room, though it did smell a bit musty at first. The lobby and check-in area are attractive, as is the breakfast area, and the breakfast offered a good variety of items to suit every taste. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed overnight after seeing a concert at IU, and plan to stay again when we are in Bloomington for events at IU.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT PETERS
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

My husband and I spent the night here while on our way to Nashville, Indiana. The hotel and staff were nice enough but it was a nighmare trying to go to sleep. The bed was not the most comfortable we've ever slept on but the pillows were horrible. They were lumpy and there was no way either of us could get our head in the right potition on them to go to sleep. Unfortunately there weren't any shams that we might have been able to try..just several lumpy pillows.

This is also the first hotel we stayed in that did not have a refrigerator. Luckily we did not bring back any leftovers from our dinner because we would have had no place to put them.

To no one's fault, our room must have been right next to a storage closet because we were woken up around 5am by a bunch of banging around..we think that the staff might have been getting items out for the continental breakfast that started at 6am.

If we do come back this way again, we will not be staying here unless we bring our own pillows!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This Hotel was clean as a whistle and the employees very helpful. Pool and Hot Tub were great and Breakfast fresh serving hot waffles and fresh pastries....with a wide variety! I highly Recommend it for sure. I had small children and they were even pleasant to the noisy toddlers! Room was fresh smelling and very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We stayed here because the location was close to our older son's apartment, but we won't be staying there again. Even though we were in a non-smoking room, the room had a faint musty/smokey odor. We did not have breakfast here, preferring to go to the Village Deli on Kirkwood. We didn't use the pool either, but the hallways all reeked of chlorine.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1100 W. Rappel Drive, Bloomington, IN 47404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 hotels in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Choice Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Bloomington
Quality Inn Bloomington
Bloomington Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.