We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wampler House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bloomington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wampler House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Wampler House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
4905 South Rogers Street, Bloomington, IN 47403   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Bloomington B&B and Inns
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

We very much enjoyed our at stay at Wampler House. The house was bright and welcoming, and the innkeeper could not have been more friendly. The entire house was spotlessly clean...from the bed and bath rooms to the sitting and dining areas. Their was a very "homey" feel throughout. It was so nice to have a snack area stocked with beverage and snack choices as well as a delicious evening dessert. Breakfast each morning was wonderful...fruit with yogurt and granola, coffee, tea, and juice, and delicious hot entrees and sides. We loved the in-room fireplace, too! We look forward to staying again when we visit Bloomington.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
21
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is the first time a hotel/inn/B&B experience has been SO wonderful I felt compelled to review it just to encourage people to stay there. If you are looking for a quiet, refreshing get-away, Wampler House offers that and more.

Rooms and beds are comfortable. Our room (the Finley room) had a HUGE Jacuzzi tub and balcony. Every room has a cozy fireplace. Plenty of common areas for lounging, reading, puzzles and games. Warm, inviting, comfortable, relaxing ambiance throughout the house.

Innkeepers are polite and friendly and accommodating. They even offered to put a card table in our room to play games and puzzles. :) Breakfast was delicious. The always open snack area was fabulous. So wonderful not to worry about bringing or buying drinks or snacks. The innkeeper also provided delicious homemade goodies everyday after breakfast.

We had the whole house to ourselves for two nights. What a treat! We haven't found a place with such great amenities at such a reasonable price.

Can't say enough wonderful things about this place.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I have been in a lot of hotels in this country and Europe, and this is the cleanest I have ever been in. I couldn't find one bit of dust, crumb, hair or a scuff mark anywhere. The room was like new and nicely furnished with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was large with an excellent shower. Overall, the decor was that of an older home (which it is), but the refurbishing has been done beautifully.

Breakfast was 2 courses in a lovely dining area and very good. There is a self-service snack bar that is available at any time. The snack bar fridge has soft drinks and bottled water; and coffee, various teas, hot chocolate, etc are available. It also has instant hot water, so no waiting for your coffee or tea. The bar is also generously stocked with cookies, crackers, salted peanuts as well as other goodies at no extra cost. Massages are also available at an extra charge.

Prices are very reasonable compared to other B & Bs and hotels. The only downside is that it is a distance from downtown Bloomington and IU, but a 10 minute (or less) drive will get you there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed here with friends for my husband's 50th birthday. The house was ultra clean and the owners were welcoming. We each had a massage to start out our time there and that was wonderful as well. Breakfast was somewhat individualized and delicious. We plan to go back next year for the 2nd Annual Balloon Festival. (We had to find some excuse since we live in Indy.)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CINCINNATI, OHIO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Accommodations were extremely comfortable and spotless! The breakfasts were amazing and hearty. Food and drinks were always available with a special homemade treat (something different everyday) for the guests. Pumpkin bundt cake was amazing! Definite would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife, son and I recently stayed at Wampler House in Bloomington. The location is ideal- 10 minutes from the IU Campus, and close to several excellent hiking/running/biking trails. The accommodations were beautiful- very clean- comfortable and spacious. We had an adjoining room where our teen-age son slept which was very comfy. Diana, the innkeeper could not have been more pleasant and the breakfasts were amazing- and served at our convenience. There were home made snacks available 24 hrs as well as a variety of beverages. We will be back- This is truly a wonderful, warm and comfortable B and B.

Stayed October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Me and my boyfriend went there as a small getaway for a night an we were the only ones in the house so it was extra quiet and peaceful. We absolutely loved it there and will more than likely be returning only problem we really saw was there was no where to really sit down in the rooms other than the bed other than that our trip was lovely and we enjoyed it very much

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wampler House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wampler House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 4905 South Rogers Street, Bloomington, IN 47403
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bloomington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Bloomington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcomes you to Wampler House Bed and Breakfast, Indiana University lodging. Imagine a place of refinement with a soft bed, pleasant surroundings steeped in history, friendly folks, and the privacy you crave. Our Inn is nestled in the little village of Clear Creek, 10 minutes from the campus of Indiana University, yet surrounded by a quiet neighborhood. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wampler House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.