We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy Low Cost :)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Charreada

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Charreada
1720 North Walnut St., Bloomington, IN 47401
812-332-2343
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #113 of 300 Restaurants in Bloomington
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Schererville, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Yummy Low Cost :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Great spanish food selection. Prices are great and staff is courteous

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    12
    2
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Good and Fast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012 via mobile

Food was good and the service was fast. All the waiters were very polite.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“pwwwww!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

Walk in the front door and the smell will make you want to leave. I'm not sure what the deal is but damn!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food and quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

My daughter and I went on a Sunday night and it was very busy. The restaurant looks like it used to be an old Perkins or Dennys, so there was plenty of booth or table seating. The menu was traditional Mexican with a lot of options. We shared a dinner and ordered queso with chips, and there was plenty for the 2 of us. It tasted good and the server was charming. We'll return.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington Island, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

I could not have been happier with the food at this restaurant. The staff was on top of thier game!!! Keep up the good work!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Charreada also viewed

 
Bloomington, IN
 

Been to La Charreada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Charreada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.