We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
1521 James Avenue, Bedford, IN 47421
(812) 275-0311
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 48 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Prescott, Arizona
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Suprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We have a Golden Corral where I live and it is mediocre to say the least, with little to NO service........sooooooooooooo............THIS one blew me away...........excellent fresh attractively presented food.......hot where appropreate and cold when you expect it (unlike the afore mentioned)............TRY IT YOU WILL LIKE IT.............but do not count on all of them to comply

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    1
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Indiana
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Family Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Other than a recent confrontation with the girls at the cotton candy machine who clearly had better things to do then serve our 4 and 6 year old boys some cotton candy we've always enjoyed the place. The food is pretty good and, other than an employee here and there the staff is nice.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellettsville, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Better then Bloomington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Better food, atmosphere, cleanliness, more choice of items.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans, Indiana
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Restroom area smells like urine.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The food was good. Although the restroom looks like it just had an overhaul, it smells badly of urine. Cracks in the floor and a sow bug was roaming the floor. Dust clinging to the fixtures in the dining area. A/C vents look like they could be housing bats. GROSS.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Indiana
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Not Your Ordinary Golden Corral--It's Better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

In the course of my travels, as a matter of convenience, I occasionally eat at Golden Corral restaurants throughout the Midwest. The Golden Corral at Bedford, Indiana, however, is one where I choose to eat because the food is uncommonly good.

On the day of my last visit, it was “Seniors’ Day” just before Valentines, and the larger than usual restaurant was nearly full to capacity by late morning. My wait in line was brief, and the gals behind the counter were efficient. In keeping with my past experience at this particular restaurant, the selection of items was unusually abundant. I had a little of a lot of things and it was all good, much better than one would expect to find on a luncheon buffet. In addition, the food was served at the appropriate temperature, nicely presented and replenished before an item was fully depleted.

If you want a good meal at a fair price, or you like buffets, be sure to check out this restaurant in Bedford.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golden Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.