We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super 8” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bedford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bedford to your Saves list
Super 8 Bedford
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   501 Bell Back Road, Bedford, IN 47421   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights, Save 25%
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
MOUNT CLEMENS
1 review
“Super 8”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

It was nice. My room is always clean. The staff is always friendly, helpful, and nice. I have never had a problem there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suresh P, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
thank you so much for your comments! The whole staff always loves when I read reviews where guests coment on the clean rooms and great service. thanks suresh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    40
    35
    21
    15
See reviews for
64
25
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, Indiana USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I chose Super 8 in Bedford,IN and stayed in the Jacuzzi suite. The Jacuzzi was so enjoyable and that mattress literally hugged your body so that you didn't want to get up. The staff was pleasant and helpful and we even enjoyed the breakfast the next morning. I would stay there again and recommend it to my friends for a nice getaway.
Anita B.

Room Tip: Don't let the name or location fool you. This Super 8 is clean, affordable and convenient to man...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suresh P, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Dear anita Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness, breakfast and the room



sincerely


suresh
manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary the weekend of Sept. 8th and 9th. We stayed in the suite. It was a very, very nice room. The staff was so nice and helpful. Anytime we passed anyone in the hallway they always had a smile on their face and something nice to say. The price was very reasonable. We took full advantage of the pool and work-out room, which was both better than any place we have stayed in before. I highly recommend you stay there if in the Bedford area. We cannot wait to stay there again. Many thanks to the staff!

Room Tip: The suite was a great room and at a great price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My family stayed this past Labor Day weekend. We heard Indiana had large outbreak of bed bugs in the region. When we checked into our rooms 215&218 I checked the mattresses for any type of blood spots or bugs. I found nothing in both rooms. The day we checked out, my mother saw bed bug crawling underneath her blanket. I notified the front desk clerk and said she will have the manager call us. She took down our information and we haven't heard anything from them at all. I would not recommended staying here again. Very disappointed with the management. This hotel was at Bedford, Indiana location.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramila P, Manager at Super 8 Bedford, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
thanks for your feed back In response to the accusation that our Hotel had Bed Bugs in our rooms, we have had a professional Pest Control Company go through every room and our entire property and there were no signs of any infestation at any time. We realize that during the summer months insects can find their way into our rooms, but we have monthly inspection by our Pest Control Company to insure against Bed Bugs.

suresh, manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Helpful Staff, very friendly but the rooms smelled horrible. Really, really smoky and the carpet was in bad shape. Although the price was very reasonable................................................

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Country Club Hills, Il
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Arrived late on 7/28/12 staff was extremely helpful and accommodating , room was clean, nice location would stay there again. The golden corral restaurant around the corner is probably the best one I have ever eaten at, and the blue springs caverns nearby are worth the time to go see.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this Super 8 over the 4th of July weekend. It is nothing spectacular but the price is right, the rooms are clean and it has an indoor pool. The staff was very helpful and the location is central to Bedford. Good place to stay if you have family in the area and they are pet friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bedford
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 5 in Bedford
3.0 of 5 stars 70 reviews
23.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Lick
#1 of 6 in French Lick
5.0 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.2 mi away
Comfort Suites French Lick
Comfort Suites French Lick
#3 of 6 in French Lick
4.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
22.4 mi away
Big Splash Adventure Resort
Big Splash Adventure Resort
#4 of 6 in French Lick
3.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
16.8 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#13 of 24 in Bloomington
4.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bedford

Address: 501 Bell Back Road, Bedford, IN 47421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bedford
Bedford Super 8
Bedford Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bedford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.