We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience at Super 8, Bedford: Great Deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bedford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bedford to your Saves list
Super 8 Bedford
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   501 Bell Back Road, Bedford, IN 47421   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
Mexico
1 review
“My experience at Super 8, Bedford: Great Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

Hi.
I had the opportunity to be on the Super 8 at Bedford, In. The hotel has good facilties, and the service is great: always helping with a smile. The fitness room and the pool are just great.
Great place to be at a low rate.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    23
    16
    11
See reviews for
52
17
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

When staying at a super 8 a person generally would not expect much. This hotel located in Bedford Indiana was just the opposite. For a pretty low rate at around 60-80 per night, our room included all of the amenities we needed and best of all had tempurpedic queen size beds. We have stayed in many very nice hotels and these beds were just as comfortable as any.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2011

Wow what a hotel. I was completely surprised when I checked into my room. I booked a king size room and it was totally Awesome. I was there only for one night but it left a lasting impression. I wish I had more time to ck out the spa and pool.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

The staff is beyond nice. After staying for 3 nights one week, I returned and was remembered by name by the lady at the front desk. When I had an issue with my TV remote, she came down and replaced it quickly and with a smile. They are quick to recommend a good local place to eat or drink if you're unfamiliar with the area.
The complimentary breakfast is adequate. They have cereal, milk, fresh juice and fruit, granola bars, bagels and cream cheese, fresh waffles, etc. It was more than I was expecting for such a low rate.
The rooms are nice. They aren't anything special, but they're clean and comfortable. The showers are a little noisy, but the pressure is great and the hot water is never-ending. The walls are a little thin, you can hear when the people in the next room are talking loudly and you can hear the pipes when they are showering.
All things considered, I would recommend this hotel. I've been staying here for 6 weeks, 3 nights a week for work, and I have yet to run into any unresolved issues. If it wasn't a nice stay, I wouldn't keep coming back.

Room Tip: King suites are roomy. The Jacuzzi suites are nice. They have a whirlpool in the room, separate fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paoli, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

My girlfriend and i stayed here for our anniversary and we just loved it. The beds here are wonderful wish i had one at home. The staff is very friendly and helpful they sent us to a great restaurant for dinner. The pool and spa were clean and in good shape and so was the exercise room. Breakfast was pretty good also we got to make fresh waffles. We will definately stay here again when in town.

Room Tip: We looked at a room with two queen beds and one with one king bed and both were nice but the king ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

My company has booked us here for several years now,we usually stay 5 or 6 days at a time.The rooms are very clean,comfortable beds,refrigerator,microwave in the room and one other thing you can take a really good shower,they have good water pressure and lots of hot water. I have a high regard for the owners Rosie and Sam, they go out of their way to make sure you always have a really good stay,and the staff is always friendly and helpful.Being away from home a lot ,it is a blessing to find a warm and friendly place to stay.Thank you Super 8,Rosie,Sam and all the staff.Thank you.I will be coming back often,we have work here.

Room Tip: king rooms are great,sofa, table,makes you feel at home.all rooms are spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

My family (me, husband, 2 sons) stayed here for two nights. Staff was friendly and helpful. Froot Loops were stale; other than that, breakfast was good. Room was clean but furniture was stained. Pool was heavily chlorinated -- made my eyes burn. The only real complaint I have is their TV choices. They have Dish or Direct TV (can't recall which), but the only way to change channels on the TV was to go to the guide and then select what you wanted to watch. There must have been 20 porn channels. There was no list of channels anywhere so I could avoid letting my boys see those titles.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bedford

Address: 501 Bell Back Road, Bedford, IN 47421
Location: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bedford
Bedford Super Eight
Bedford Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bedford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.