We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worn but clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Bedford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Bedford to your Saves list
Super 8 Bedford
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   501 Bell Back Road, Bedford, IN 47421   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
Joplin, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worn but clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

My family (me, husband, 2 sons) stayed here for two nights. Staff was friendly and helpful. Froot Loops were stale; other than that, breakfast was good. Room was clean but furniture was stained. Pool was heavily chlorinated -- made my eyes burn. The only real complaint I have is their TV choices. They have Dish or Direct TV (can't recall which), but the only way to change channels on the TV was to go to the guide and then select what you wanted to watch. There must have been 20 porn channels. There was no list of channels anywhere so I could avoid letting my boys see those titles.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    30
    23
    16
    11
See reviews for
52
17
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
southern indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

We spent the night there with other members of our baseball team, and had a great time. The evening front desk lady was great, and helped us with all of our issues. The pool was nice, and the rooms were clean and comfortable. Not a problem until the day after checkout.

My son awoke with red eyes the next morning, which I attributed to chlorine from the pool. However, a trip to the doctor Monday morning, and viral pinkeye was diagnosed. The first question the optometrist asked was whether or not he had recently been in a hot tub. I called the hotel to notify them of our diagnosis and they said thanks for the info and hung up. I know it's hard to prove it came from here, but it's hardly a coincidence. I hope they took the information and cleaned up their hot tub.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2010

we have stayed with super 8 several times. i can only say nice things about them.. this was the first stay that we did have a king bed, we usually get 2 double beds.. i just have to say it was fabulous.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2009

I stayed at the Super 8 for one night while taking my daughter to IU in Bloomington. All the hotels there were full, and the Super 8 received good reviews here, so it seemed like a good choice. I agree it is a good budget hotel and a great value. The staff were friendly and helpful.

This Super 8 is located off the highway on a barren hill next to power lines. It's not a pretty setting, but it's easy to spot. Being a budget hotel, the accommodations were somewhat spartan, but adequate and very clean. The breakfast is served in a small lobby area, and is okay if toast and cereal suits you. We drove one mile into Bedford (a dreary little town) to have fresh pizza at the local favorite Greeco's. It was quite tasty, which is good since there aren't many other dining options.

Bloomington is only 20 miles away on nice open highway, so getting there is easy. The Bedford Super 8 is a decent option when Bloomington hotels are full. I would stay there again, although I prefer staying in Bloomington. Also, there is a nice Comfort Inn in Bedford next to the Super 8, so that would also be a good option at a higher price level.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2008

I love the Super 8 in Bedford. The staff is wonderful and you really can't beat the price. Good pool and breakfast. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, IN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2007

It's the cheapest place in town for what it is. It's got nice rooms, a big pool, a relaxing spa, and a nice dining area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2005

Overall, better than staying home...

Except for slight sound isolation weakness and a LARGE bed that seemed a bit low in the center for my slight build, this was a micro-vacation. Staff were at hand when needed and facilities for whatever needs I had. The lobby internet connection was available whenever I wanted it. The breakfast choices were exceptional for the room rate. A hot waffle iron and batter were available, as well as fruit and cereal. The pool hours start a little late for us early risers, but helps keep the juvenile noise down for those who prefer to sleep in.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Bedford

Address: 501 Bell Back Road, Bedford, IN 47421
Location: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Bedford
Bedford Super Eight
Bedford Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Bedford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.