We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Brava

Casa Brava
3405 16th St, 16th Near 37, Bedford, IN 47421-3531
812-275-2558
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 49 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Indiana
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

The food here was very good. I ordered fajitas and the shrimp and steak were delicious. The server was friendly and we received our meals quickly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Delicious!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

When I visit small towns, I am usually a little leery when I see mostly fast food places and one international food place but this place was actually good. We had received a recommendation from the front desk at the hotel we stayed at to eat here. When we arrived it was packed. We had to wait for about 5 minutes which wasn't terrible. The cuisine is Mexican, if you couldn't tell from the name. They served us chips and salsa, which was ok. If you like cilantro, then I highly recommend ordering a side of the guacamole to go with your chips. It was seasoned well with cilantro, which is my favorite way to eat guacamole. The prices are reasonable and cheap surprisingly, especially for the amount of food you get. I had ordered the Zapata platter which had 5 different samplings, refried beans, and rice all for 9.95. What I was expecting was a sampling what I got was 3 big plates of 5 main dishes. I was very surprised. I tried to eat as much of this as possible but it was too much for me to finish, so I didn't get to a whole plate of food. But, what I was able to taste was very good. If in Bedford, I would definitely go back.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Food, Reasonable Prices, Authentic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Service is great, Food is served on a hot plate, very tasty and good ambience too. Prices very reasonable, service is fast.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Still a good value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

One of our favorite Mexican joints in Southern Indiana. Huge portions, great food and service and very reasonable prices.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not the best mexican place in Bedford.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We decided to try Casa Brava after eating at El compandre several times in a row when we were craving Mexican. It just took once for us to not do that again. It took sooo much longer to receive our food that wasnt nearly as good. I recommend El Compadre over by Walmart if you are craving Mexican cuisine.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Brava also viewed

 

Been to Casa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Brava, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.