We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zero Managment” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Bedford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Bedford to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Bedford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2800 Express Lane, At Hiway 37 & 50, Bedford, IN 47421   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fort Wayne IN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Zero Managment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2008

Traveling to a funeral with my wife and two young children. No berivement rate was avaliable but the price seemed fair for a place to sleep. However we got no sleep not even a hour. Kids parting in the hall till 5 am. I started to complain at 10:30 pm when the kids in hall woke my three year old duaghter. Called the front desk 8 times during the night and visited the front desk at 2 am. Nothing happened, nothing. asked for the manager repeatedly nothing. Called from home three times after the trip to speak to the manager and I never heard back. Called Holiday Inn express home office and they said they could only listen to my complaint because they could not make the franchisees respond in any way. Now I am in the hospitality feild and I even worked in management at a holiday inn many moons ago and I am shocked at the lack of customer servicecoming from both the hotel and the main headquarters. Stay away becuase if you have aproblem here none cares...

  • Liked — leaving
  • Disliked — Unbelievable noise
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    28
    5
    6
    6
See reviews for
35
7
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Visalia, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2008

We were going with our children to visit my mother in law who was ill. The kids and I had never been to IN. We ended up loving it there. The staff was great and rooms were like being at home. In fact they were the same colors as a few of the rooms in our home. When we go back I would stay at the holiday express again. I highly recommend this hotel for all families,and anyone else. There is this nice Italian restraunt near by that was just great. The Spaghetti Grill located @ 2810 Washington Ave, they have a bar right next door(Pappa's) we had the kids so we didn't get a chance to go check it out but the restraunt was very nice.

  • Liked — how clean it was.
  • Disliked — not enough time to get our breakfast.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2007

This Hotel was great from the start, we had reservations at another hotel in the area, and when we got to the other hotel, we was not satisfied AT ALL...So we left there and went to Holiday Inn Express, great experience. The staff at the front desk was A1. The room was spotless. And they have a nice pool area, with sauna, and whrilpool. Beautifully decorated. Great morning breakfast, free of course. I will be back to this hotel..

Stayed January 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2006

We wanted to take the kids and get out of the house last weekend, so we tried to find a hotel with a pool somewhere close to Bloomington. Since it was IU's homecoming weekend, this was next to impossible. We were very excited to find space available at Holiday Inn Express in Bedford. The website gave several options, but we called the hotel phone number to book.
When we arrived, our room was a smoking room. We had been very clear about needing a nonsmoking room when we called to make our reservation. However, the hotel was completely booked, and they could not change our room once we were there. Fortunately, the weather was nice enough to open the window for several hours, but it didn't help the sticky floor in both the bathroom and on the carpet.
We really enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express all across the country, but this time they were overwhelmed with the huge number of people staying that weekend. The breakfast area was full in the morning, but that's not a big deal. However, the staff who was monitoring and refilling things was in a foul humor, telling my spouse that she was "ready to ring someone's neck". There were three people on staff in the breakfast area, and they were all frazzled and negative, complaining loudly.

The hotel is a nice facility, but they seemed overwhelmed on this stay. I would be willing to give it another chance on a less crowded weekend. The kids did have a great time at the pool, and my spouse and I enjoyed the hot tub and sauna.

  • Liked — The location is close to so many things to do.
  • Disliked — They couldn't keep up with a full house.
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bedford

Address: 2800 Express Lane, At Hiway 37 & 50, Bedford, IN 47421
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Bedford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bedford has 64 rooms, jacuzzi suites and mini-suites available. Guest room amenities include: 2 phones with 2 lines, data port & voice mail. We also feature two large meeting rooms, 24 hour business center, 2nd floor rooms with pool view. Wireless high speed Internet access available. Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. We offer: free Express Start breakfast bar, free local calls and Priority Club Rewards benefits. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com and Orbitz so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bedford Hotel Bedford
Holiday Inn Bedford
Bedford Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Bedford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.