We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going Above and Beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Batesville

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Batesville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Batesville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   112 State Rd. 46 E., Batesville, IN 47006   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Batesville
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Going Above and Beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We had a driver staying at the Comfort Inn Batesville, IN on a relay trip. The hotel graciously allowed our drvier to stay until 8:00 PM to sleep before he headed home with the coach. Check out time is normally 11:00 AM. Truly this hotel and staff understand the motorcoach industry. We will certainly put our groups in this hotel when the opportunity arises. Thank you for your kind hospitality! Lois Stoltzfus, CTIS, Executive Coach

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    5
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
3
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palmyra, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We arrived to the hotel and the lady at the counter seemed to be a little lost trying to do her job. The room was ok, but over priced. The breakfast bar was the worse I had ever tried to eat. I have stayed at Comfort Inn's before and always enjoyed their breakfast, but my husband and I threw this breakfast away. I am not sure how they cooked the eggs and made the gravy but it was awful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Batesville hotels

Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I only stopped at this hotel as it was very late and I desperately needed some sleep. It was a little difficult to get to from the highway but worth it. There is no elevator in the hotel. It is in the process of being remodeled. The lobby and the hallways are not a good advertisement for the hotel. Once you walk into the room, however, it is a totally different story. WOW! The room was amazing! Very comfortable bed and pillows and very nice bathroom! There was a really nice desk area and a flat screen TV in the room. The free breakfast was decent. They included hot eggs and biscuits with gravy in addition to the usual staple of cold foods like cereal, fruit, juice, bagels, and muffins. I would definitely stay again! The staff was wonderful and very helpful...even asking how my stay was when I checked out.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms are a little less expensive because you have to walk up the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Due to the insanely overpriced hotels in Indianapolis, my wife and two kids stayed here to save some money. It was about an hour away from Indy so the location was great. The furniture and closet is somewhat dated and the shower faucet did not have a lot of water come out. Other than that, service was fine, beds were comfortable, and it was just your average hotel with nothing special. To make everything better, the Giants won!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are not as nice as other hotels I have stayed in like holiday Inn. The renovations seem to be done by inexperienced labors. The lobby will be the best thing you see. Rooms seem to have been updated with outdated furniture. Colors are nice but there are odd and end repairs that are not completely finish. The bedrooms were a disappointment. Not sure I call a tub with jets a jacuzzi. I also think they are over priced because of deficiency. The pool area was too small and dark in the evening. I travel a lot but I would not stay here again. Oh and one more thing I had four kids and they told me I could not have another blanket. Beds are small with small blankets. The mattress felt cheap. Not a good night sleep. Half of us did not have blankets. Seems like they do a great job with small budgets. Unless indianna just has lower standards of nice.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We just stayed at this hotel on Friday night. We were 2 and a half hours from this hotel when we called to book a Suite, the girl working the desk told us "no problem, we will hold one for you." When we showed up the girl told us they were out and that "she should have checked before telling us there was a room." We ended up in a dingy double room, with a leaky water faucet and dirty towels. Will never stay here again or recommend this to anyone. Also this room has not been recently remodelled, as is stated elsewhere.

Room Tip: No elevators, no views, good luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We had just a one night stay on our way to other places. Batesville is not a bad little midwestern town, so it is shame that more lodging options arent's available. It's hard to get in to this motel. We had to go through the BP parking lot. We had our choice of overlooking the gas station or the cemetary. Since this is he home of Batesvellie caskets we choice the cenetary. The room was pretty clean but shows wear and tear. We let them know at checck out that we were not responsible for the hole somebody punched in the bathroom door. They knew about it. As usual in this grade of hotel cigarette burn marks were evident on the bath room vanity in this supposedly smoke free room. Shower pressure was OK although the spiggot was pretty rusty. The place was quiet despite the presence of several work crews and sports teams. The breakfast room was actually better than expected. Clean, and well stocked with fresh items. Yogurt, fruit and pastires that were not petrified. There were hot items that I did not try, but they looked fine The coffee was not good. They do have friendly, helpful staff.

Room Tip: Take the cemetary side, but park in fromt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Batesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Batesville

Address: 112 State Rd. 46 E., Batesville, IN 47006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Batesville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Batesville 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Batesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Batesville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Batesville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.