We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cutest getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mary Helen's Bed & Breakfast and Fine Dining

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Batesville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Mary Helen's Bed & Breakfast and Fine Dining
Save
You added Mary Helen's Bed & Breakfast and Fine Dining to your Saves list
13296 N Coonhunters Rd, Batesville, IN 47006   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Batesville B&B and Inns
1 review
“Cutest getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed for our 2 year anniversary and had never been to a B&B. Mary Helens couldn't have been a nicer place and the food was fantastic! The owners were so sweet and shared stories of building their house from the trees they cut down. Very peaceful and the snow that fell the next morning made it even more beautiful. Can't wait to go back!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hagerstown, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

It was a quick trip, but a great find! Ms. Cindy Bischof, Hostess, does a perfect job. Because Mr Jim Bischof is a professional Landscaper, he may actually top her! The landscape is beautifully appointed.
A lovely retreat with all you need including a five course meal if needed, breakfast quite tip top! We went to a wedding in the country and stayed here over night. I think two nights would make a great weekend for anyone.
A small reunion could work here as well!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Jim & Cindy are so warm and inviting-they made us feel like family. It was a great weekend to spend our Anniversary to reconnect. The food was so scrumptious-far better than any 5-star restaurant. We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Jim and Cindy have spent their married life creating a stunning home and surrounding sanctuary, and for an incredibly reasonable price will share it with you. They have personalities and charm to match the scenery: gentle, relaxing and accommodating to your needs. My husband and I had a delightful respite here, and I am certain you will too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I had a great time of rest and relaxation at Mary Helen's Place! The grounds and house are immaculately kept and are just gorgeous. We planned a trip to the Creation Mueseum, which was less than an hour away. The breakfasts we were served we very delicious, filling and different each morning. Cindy and Jim work together and are very willing to accommodate any special requests that you might have. We appreciate all the hard work that they have put into building their home and maintaining it for guests to enjoy. We will certainly be returning for a weekend stay so that we can enjoy one of their scrumptious looking 4 course dinners!! We will also be sending our daughter and her husband for a stay, as they also enjoy visiting a really nice bed and breakfast themselves. Thanks again, Jim and Cindy for a wonderful getaway!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at Mary Helen's B&B for our 15 year wedding anniversary- What a blessing! The owners are accomodating and caring- they strive to make your stay everything you could want. Dinner was outstanding (5 course dinner) and the grounds were manicured to perfection! This is a treasure out in a peaceful country setting! Everything about it says- come and sit awhile- relax! :) Enjoy- you won't be sorry!

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms to choose from- we stayed in the Leona Jo room- it was large and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lafayette, indiana
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We spent part of our fall break at Mary Helen's B&B. It was a beautiful time of year with some fall leaves still on the trees. We were amazed at the quality of this home. It was amazing to find out that JIm built this gorgeous home. The property is so well manicured and invites you to explore the areas you can sit and read or walk. Cindy is a gracious hostess and talented chef. She provides snacks, beverages, a scrumptious breakfast and even supper if you want to stay there and eat. We wish we would've eaten Cindy's food instead of wasting our money at Sherman Inn in Batesville. The room we stayed in is Leona's and it is very quiet, comfortable and all you could ask for. What a nice surprise to find this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mary Helen's Bed & Breakfast and Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mary Helen's Bed & Breakfast and Fine Dining

Address: 13296 N Coonhunters Rd, Batesville, IN 47006
Location: United States > Indiana > Batesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Batesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are certain you will find our setting most appealing. We are located on 3 acres of professionally landscaped ground. Feel free to enjoy a private walk around the property to see nature at its best. You are welcome to feed large koi fish in our pond or relax on the front porch with conversation. Our mission is to bring you peace and relaxation while indulging in great food. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mary Helen's Bed & Breakfast and Fine Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.