We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Overnight - OK” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Yorkville

Super 8 Yorkville
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Yorkville to your Saves list
Super 8 Yorkville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1510 A North Bridge Street, Yorkville, IL 60560   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yorkville
gilladj
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Business Overnight - OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is a bare bones Super-8 in every sense of the word. Clean and adaquate room is the high point. The only amenety of value is the free internet that worked fine. There is no pool or exercise room. The breakfast was spartan and bleak. Because I work for non-profits I watch expenses closely. That is the only reason I settle for this place. I will be staying here at least 2 more time this summer. It is the cheapest room in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room off the back that looks out on a corn field. Otherwise you will look out on a parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaguP, desk clerk at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for taking time to tell us what we can improve at the Yorkville Super 8
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    18
    16
    10
    1
See reviews for
23
9
8
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Went to a friend's wedding. Used the online reservation 2 months before to book room. Upon check in the young lady at front desk said that it didn't go through and that they were going to have to charge us again for our room! She was very rude and not willing to help us figure the situation out. She just said that we had to pay again for our room. Then, we go upstairs to a smoking room that was reserved as a non smoking king room. The stench was as if you walked into a cloud of smoke or were sleeping on the floor of a bar. When we went to go back to the front desk no one was there to change it. After the wedding (3 hours later) there was an older, nicer woman at the front desk that changed our room to non smoking. It didn't smell at least, but it was cheap in appearance, room was poorly laid out (bathroom door open blocks the main door causing a fire hazard. The back entrance to our room smelled like garbage/feces and was littered with trash. Uncomfortable pillows, poor water pressure, not enough towels. Breakfast was good, but only served until 9am when check out time is 11am. Still trying to get refunded for the double charge. Was too expensive for the quality of service and room accommodations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaguP, desk clerk at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Sorry that you were so dissappointed with your stay, the room you reserved was a smoking room but we were able to make a change for you. You were not doubled charged, but your confirmation may say you will be charged immediately, but we do not do that. I hope that is eases your mind somewhat, we apologize for any confusion this has caused you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Yorkville hotels

Montrose
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a great night sleep and ready for the day would stay here agin next year then we're in town.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaguP, desk clerk at Super 8 Yorkville, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Thank you for your very thoughtful comments, we look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We arrived on 12/26/12 at 6 am and were able to check in with no reservation. That was about the only plus to this room! The room was nasty and. The couch had what looked to be bodily fluids all over it. The room also had a funky smell and the bedding and floors were really worn. There were water stains and peeling paint all over the place. Looked to have some mold growing in the bathroom. We will not ever stay here again! So not worth the $80 it cost us to stay there.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Yorkville

Address: 1510 A North Bridge Street, Yorkville, IL 60560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Yorkville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Yorkville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Yorkville 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Yorkville Hotel Yorkville
Yorkville Super 8
Yorkville Super Eight
Super Eight Yorkville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Yorkville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.