We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yuckville Sports Bar & Grill” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Legends Sports Bar & Grill

Legends Sports Bar & Grill
620 W Veterans Pkwy, Yorkville, IL 60560-4567
630-882-8380
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 58 Restaurants in Yorkville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yuckville Sports Bar & Grill”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

small and crowded, took forever to get waited on, then things went down hill

I ordered the preformed, tasteless chicken fingers. My partner ordered the steak quesadillas with steak. He states there were plentiful but the steak needed more flavor. He put sour cream on them as he eat. The next thing I notice he is licking the saucer the sour cream came in. I asked if he was going to do the same thing with the salsa. He passed the salsa to me. I dipped a finger in the salsa and tasted - water, yes, water with a hint of cilantro. There has to be a better place to eat then here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    7
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wash. DC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rebounds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I believe this restaurant is now called Rebounds Sports Bar and Grill. Excellent food, perfect service and very friendly owners!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkville, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“very good chicken wings.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The wings was to die for,my son love them and they burgers.The atmosphere was very nice and pleasant,we will go back very soon to eat something else.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A great place to hangout.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

A very clean, well managed,safe sports bar and grill with high energy and great wait staff. A happy place!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IL
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“A bar and grill with good food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for good food and don't mind the sports TVs in the background, stop in for a burger. There were 4 of us and there wasn't a complaint in the group! Worth a stop for a good lunch or quick dinner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legends Sports Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Legends Sports Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legends Sports Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.