We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Yorkville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Yorkville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Yorkville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 East Countryside Parkway, Yorkville, IL 60560   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorkville
Whitesville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

I have found this to be a very nice property. The front desk people are super friendly. It is quiet and clean. The only thing I have found that could be a little better is the water pressure in my shower.

Room Tip: I had 402 and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    20
    6
    6
    0
See reviews for
41
26
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reedsburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Good accommadations and friendly staff. Staff was helpful obtaining directions and suggesting sights to visit while in the area. Anything we needed was provided such as bathroom neccesities, extra room favors such as coffee, etc. Nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed as a large group (10) of family and friends of family during a 2-day trip to Raging Waves. I was unaware that the hotel has packages including tickets to the water park, but the desk clerk told me about it. We had 2 adults and 8 children ranging in age from 4 months to 17 years in 3 rooms. The rooms were clean and new-looking, with spotless furnishings. One teenager was accidently locked out by his roommates which unfortunately caused an early morning ruckus for us and other guests....my apologies. Free breakfast choices included eggs, bacon, waffles, and much-welcome bowel of fresh peeled citrus and pineapple. Check in and checkout were rapid and friendly. Would highly recommend to anyone interested in a two-day holiday at Raging Waves or visiting the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel was close to the water park which we loved so it kept our kids calm. The room was great all except for the smell of it, it smelled like somone had smoked in there before. overall good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algonquin, il, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stay with a group of friends at this hotel every year. This hotel has always been great. We plan to return at the same time next year. We try to stay at a Hampton when ever we travel. Our experience with Hampton has always top notch.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Beach, North Carolina
Top Contributor
341 reviews 341 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 178 cities Reviews in 178 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Since last staying at the Hampton Inn in Yorkville, I have to say it was not as comfy or satisfactory as in the past. I put down a review of "average" but in the hit & miss option, the misses make it a "poor" choice but because they have some other good points it is considered average.

The good things: The front office staff was helpful and professional. They were having some difficulty with the internet service but we were informed and it was resolved during my stay.

The property was clean and well maintained which is a "hit".

But... they have removed any type of comfortable chair from all of their rooms which made for a very uncomfortable evening for me. After a long day on the road, I like to sit in a nice chair with a foot stool and relax. What they provide is a large space with a small floor lamp and dining room type of straight backed chair. Who wants to sit in that and relax? For me, to sit on the bed is not comfortable or relaxing if I am not ready for sleeping. Not certain why they have done this but it is a "miss" in the Hit & Miss for a good property. Perhaps rethinking the decision would be appropriate. If just dropping in for the night, hitting the bed and moving along, then you won't be disappointed.

Another "miss" is that they do not serve real 1/2 & 1/2 with the coffee in the breakfast area but the chemical whiteners which in my mind are awful. A choice of both would be nice because some customers do want real 1/2 & 1/2. Another "miss" for me.

Another "miss": When there, I also took advantage of the pool and spa. The pool was quite cloudy - which was not especially comforting to me. Not sure why but it should be addressed.

With these issues in mind, I probably will not stay in Yorkville at this particular HI when in the area again even though it is not a bad property overall.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed at this Hampton for one night great service, general manager was working evening shift. Room was a two queens sized beds, small refrigerator, large flat screen television. Very clean great location

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Yorkville

Address: 310 East Countryside Parkway, Yorkville, IL 60560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Yorkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Yorkville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Yorkville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Yorkville Hotel Yorkville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Yorkville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.