We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Yorkville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Yorkville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Yorkville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   310 East Countryside Parkway, Yorkville, IL 60560   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now & Save Up to 15%
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Yorkville
Sun City Center, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Room was large, arranged for an extended stay including refrigerator, micro, coffee pot, iron and ironing board and large bathroom. The work desk was great for business travelers although we were on vacation. Breakfast was great and even a free snack bag was available for those traveling early with no time for breakfast onsite. Large, comfortable lounge area to invite guests to visit in without having to sit in your room. Nice pool and exercise area so an all inclusive accommodations for the business or vacation traveller.

Room Tip: All rooms were in a great location and rooms for those in need of special accommodations were availa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Hampton Inn Yorkville. Our breakfast to go bags are a big hit and are available Monday through Thursday and I'm glad you enjoyed them. We want to make certain every guest has a great stay even if they don't have time to enjoy all that we have to offer. I hope you had a wonderful vacation and that we will see you back next year if not sooner. Thank you again for your great detail and the information you provided in your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    19
    5
    6
    0
See reviews for
37
26
6
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hummelstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

The Yorkville Hampton gives me just what I need when I am traveling, desk to work work at, good fitness center, coffee and tea available at front desk, mini fridge and hot breakfast. The grab and go breakfast option is nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl W, Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review and for letting taking the time to place this response. We always try to exceed our guests needs and love hearing how we are doing that.

We look forward to having you back and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I traveled a little out of my way to stay here as it was the nearest place I could earn points. Its a clean safe and newer location. The stay was good, breakfast great and just wished the local road crew staying wasn't pretending it was a teenage sleepover being loud.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Yorkville and also for your review. We are always glad to host guests that search us out and hope to see you in the future. We make every effort to keep guest noise to a minimum and will continue to work on this in the future. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention.

Again thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukegan, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

I enjoyed my stay. Room was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. Internet connected very fast. The breakfast plentiful and there was a good variety. I would definitely stay here again if I had the opportunity. The front desk staff was great and very knowledgeable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for the wonderful review and for detailing some of the great features we offer at our hotel. We would love to have you back if you are in the area in the future and hope to see you again soon.

We welcome the opportunity to please our guests and thank you for letting us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abingdon IL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

In for the Chicagoland Nascar race for the weekend. The other hotels around the area were booked. A little ways from the track but was well worth the drive. Very clean and quiet hotel, best I have stayed at in some time. When staying in Yorkville Il treat yourself to a Great Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest, I hope you enjoyed the race weekend and look hope to see you next year. We have enjoyed hosting race fans throughout the season and always look forward to the fun that comes with the race.

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and we look forward to seeing you and all of our race fans back next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel is new. Amenities are very nice. Kate, at the front desk, was great. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the facility nice. I would highly recommend this hotel. We checked in late and wanted to swim, but needed to get something to eat too. The staff kept the pool open a little later for us so we could swim when we got back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daryl W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Yorkville, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing our hotel and we also appreciate the warm and welcome comments you had regarding the hotel and its staff. We look forward to having you back so feel free to come see us again.

Thank you also for letting us know that one of our front desk staff is doing a great job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Yorkville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Yorkville

Address: 310 East Countryside Parkway, Yorkville, IL 60560
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Yorkville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Yorkville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Yorkville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Yorkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Yorkville Hotel Yorkville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Yorkville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.