We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet dreams...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Woodstock

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Woodstock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Quality Inn Woodstock
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1785 S Eastwood Ave, Woodstock, IL 60098 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Woodstock)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Woodstock
Waunakee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Sweet dreams...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I were looking for an inexpensive place to stay after going to a show at the Woodstock Opera House. After reading reviews on Trip Advisor (thank you), I made a reservation at Quality Inn. The exterior was tidy with parking in front. Staff was friendly. Our room was very clean, appliances up to date, furniture looked new and no funky odors (that most motel rooms seem to have). The bedding looked new, the sheets and pillows were great quality and the bed was very comfy. The bathroom was immaculately clean. There was a flat screen TV, a microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker and a desk. Our stay was very quiet. Breakfast was a step up from the usual continental. Make your own waffles, a decent selection of pastries, cereal, yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, juices, and good coffee. Staff was very attentive to restocking (she actually stayed in the room and made conversation). There is a pool, we didn't have time to use it. I would highly recommend a stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 103-King bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
4
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

In town for a wedding, this is where everybody was staying. Turned out to be a great weekend in Woodstock. They have a heated pool, great for the kids, its near the lobby and away from the rooms, so for the most part, you dont hear any of the ruckus(fun) the kids are causing. Hotel served our needs quite well. I dont' need much in my non-destination hotels. Clean room, hopefully bigger than a closet, a few decent CABLE channels and a smile or two from the staff.
The rooms were surprisingly well decorated. Not too modern, not to outdated. One of the most comfortable hotel beds I've ever slept on, a micro/fridge in the room, plus all of the usuals (irons, coffee, hdtv, alarm clock).

The staff also was quite accommodating. Asked for extra towels, no problem. Asked me how my day was going. The Breakfast was what I expected. The kids liked the fresh waffles!

Overall, a great stay! Thank you to all that made our stay great!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We recently stayed at this hotel where my sister-in-law had a block of rooms for her son's wedding. The price was very reasonable, and the rooms were quiet and comfortable. We were treated very well by the staff, and breakfast was more than adequate with a waffle station along with other healthy choices. We don't often visit the area, but highly recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: second floor rooms were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Lisbon, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

I am a hotel employee from New Lisbon Wisconsin, and while passing thru the Woodstock area, i stayed at this hotel. The staff was AMAZINGLY nice. The manager was a great man to deal with as well. The lady at the front desk just started her 3rd shift and was exceptionally inviting to the hotel, setting a great first impression! The hotel room was clean, the bed was comfy and i slept really well! My window had a view of the construction company next to the hotel, but this is out of the hotels control, so i am not blaming them at all.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! You will have my business again when i pass thru in a few months!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Prospect, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

My company booked me about 25 min away. I switched to be closer to my assignment. It was a great decision. Hotel clean, very quiet, bed comfortable, and best pillows ever. Breakfast hit the spot every and the staff was very friendly. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Check in was quick and painless, friendly clerk. Room was great, with the exception of a HUGE stain on the floor that you see first thing when you walk in. Would definitely stay again if in the area!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

Stayed for a wedding, the hotel manager was awesome! He was very helpful with directions and even took the time to help with my wireless internet connection. We were very satisfied with our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Woodstock

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Quality Inn Woodstock Hotel
Holiday Inn Woodstock
Woodstock Holiday Inn
Address: 1785 S Eastwood Ave, Woodstock, IL 60098 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Woodstock)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Woodstock
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Woodstock 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Woodstock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.