We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all ways” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   990 Lake Ave, Woodstock, IL 60098   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent in all ways”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

All was excellent here. The room was perfectly clean. The pool was great. Breakfast was very well done. The mattresses were expertly and tightly sealed in cases to prevent those pesky critters that make their homes in many hotel beds. Most importantly, the staff were all very kind, especially when they interacted with our high energy little boy. One even took the time to offer to get him a snack in a sandwich bag from the breakfast area in the afternoon because he didn't understand why the breakfast that he loved wasn't available in the afternoon. Thanks!

Room Tip: Make time for the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey for Best Western Woodstock Inn. We are pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. Please feel free to call us at (815) 337-9615 to book your next stay when you return to Woodstock, IL.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    39
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
50
19
6
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nuevo, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We spent five days here and were perfectly satisfied. The location was fantastic for our daily ventures to nearby attractions. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only problem was with the internet and that was my fault which they helped me with. Breakfast was quite good for a free hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey about your recent stay at Best Western Woodstock Inn. From all the staff at the Best Western we are very pleased that your stay was so enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the near future at our Best Western and thank you again for your response as well as your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbana, IL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

For the most part, I had an enjoyable stay at this hotel.
Pros: friendly service, large room, clean, reasonable price, location pretty close to downtown.
Cons: building is a bit worn. Somewhat noisy, thin walls. Difficult intersection and limited parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to fill out a survey about your recent stay at our hotel. From all the staff at the Best Western Woodstock Inn we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel. We are also sorry about the issues mentioned and will look into them to see how we may make things more convenient for all. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

very nice hotel. quiet nice room. breakfast available but met friends for breakfast at 3 brothers which is in front of hotel. close to Woodstock square, walking distance. swimming pool indoors. Room has microwave, fridge , coffee maker

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
From all the staff at Best Western Woodstock Inn we appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey. Thank you for choosing our hotel we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the Best Western in Woodstock. When we checked in, Cora was so helpful and very professional. There are only 3 hotels available in Woodstock and The Best Western was the best. We were upgraded to a beautiful suite by Cora. She consistently checked in with us during our 4 night stay. Though the hotel was extremely busy, the customer service provided by the entire staff made the experience memorable. The cleaning staff were very pleasant and accommodating. We cant say enough great things about Cora. She really made us comfortable.
The hotel is a little worn but very clean. The clientele ranged from business professionals to some pretty rough looking characters. It got a little loud around 1:30 am Saturday night after a wedding party returned. But it didn't last. Breakfast is enough and included with the room. Family friendly and reasonable. When we return to Woodstock, we will stay here again. Each room has a refrigerator and microwave. Three Brothers Restaurant is across the parking lot and serves good home style cooking. Make Best Western in Woodstock your choice for a hotel.

Room Tip: ask for an upgraded room. Most rooms have 2 queen beds in them. Ask for 1 king on 3rd floor with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
From the staff at Best Western Woodstock Inn we appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed one night. Hotel sits back off the main intersection so no road noise but front of hotel has a narrow drive and not facing any road. Tight turning around if you drive up to lobby entrance and cars are parked in the spaces along the fence. Don't quite understand why it was built facing the way it is. Room clean and bed comfortable. Room looked recently renovated. Breakfast average to below average. Not a great selection and a lot of the items they did have were empty and fifteen minutes after asking for items they still hadn't restocked. Breakfast room very small - five small tables. They have signs posted that you can't take breakfast food back to your room so you either eat standing up or wait for a table to come free. Should have a bigger breakfast room if they don't want you bringing your food to your room. We got tired of waiting and walked next door to a restaurant and ate there. Needed sofa bed for grandkid and reserved room with sofa bed but when we opened it there were no sheets or blanket on bed and none could be found in the room. Called front desk and they brought bed linens up about 45 min. later. I don't blame front desk girl -when alone on front desk I'm sure she can't just drop everything and leave. They should have linen in rooms with sofa beds if not on beds at least in closet or drawers. Over all clean hotel with nice rooms and friendly staff. Would stay again if in area but wouldn't bother with free breakfast. Restaurant at other end of parking lot had excellent food and good prices. Family restaurant open for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry P, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
From all the staff at Best Western Woodstock Inn we appreciate you taking the time to fill out the survey. We are terribly sorry that you had a less than fantastic stay with us. We appreciate the input you have given about improvements needed at our hotel. We hope that you will come back and stay at our hotel again so, that we may have the opportunity to show your family what a wonderful place the Best Western Woodstock Inn can be. Please feel free to call us at 815-337-0065 at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I switched to this hotel by recommendation and poor experience from a neighboring hotel the night before. The staff there was cheery, upbeat very willing to help. The rooms, looked recently updated as well. Overall stay was very nice, the breakfast was adequate, typical bagels, eggs, sausage, waffle maker,etc. I plan to come back here next time I'm here on business.. The only criticism I have is that the mattress was a bit firm.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henry P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Mike,
Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn

Address: 990 Lake Ave, Woodstock, IL 60098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Woodstock Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.