We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Satisfied” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   990 Lake Ave, Woodstock, IL 60098   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Woodstock
Dallas, Texas
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Satisfied”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I've stayed at other hotels where the stay has been great but here my stay was phenomenal. The staff was great, the manager was great, the rooms very clean, the rooms were always warm and cozy, and always had hot warm when needed. Thank you for the best stay.

Room Tip: My best tip is stay at best western in woodstock, il if needed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Thank you for the comments on your recent stay. We take pride in giving our guests the best possible experience.
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    20
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
32
8
3
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northbrook, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Called and were told that this was the last room in the hotel, and when we arrived at nearly midnight, it was a whole 40 degrees in the room, based upon the digital heat register. No extra blankets in the room. In the morning, there WAS NO HOT WATER AT ALL in our room. The front desk said they would check it out -- we told them to come on down and see for themselves, but they couldn't be bothered then and there. We were told by the front desk that their manager would take care of the situation after 7 a.m. and reverse the charges for the room and get back with us. No one called at all. We stopped back at this "hotel" just after noon to speak with the manager and was told that she wasn't there and that it was up to the manager, Henry Patel, who would also supposedly get back with us. No one has gotten back with us yet, and upon contacting the hotel again this evening, I was told that no one was available to help me, and that someone would be getting back with me. Lies, and more lies... no customer service. They will tell you anything to get you out of a busy check-out line, but in the end, it's not worth staying there under ANY circumstances. Just sleep in your car -- you'll probably be warmer, and if you can't take a shower because there's no hot water, it sounds to me as though you're all the wiser...

Room Tip: None for this hotel. Stay anywhere except this hotel -- it is privately owned by a Henry Patel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
During the night the guest came to the front desk, for some incidental items, but never mentioned the room being cold or requested additional blankets which would have been provided.
Unfortunately, when a guest has an issue but doesn’t mention it until they check out, we are not given the chance to resolve the situation. When the guest checked out the next morning they made the front desk staff aware of their issues. Within 15 minutes our manager and our front desk staff were able to inspect the room. The room was like a sauna, the temperature was set at 81 degrees, and the water in the shower was hot within 20 seconds.
Within a few hours our manager tried to contact the guest and left a message.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntley, Illinois
2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed this hotel for our sales training during frezzing cold weather
but we had great time with their arrangement for our ten room on thard
floor we stayed week and never we have to ask any thing ,very clean room ,newer all done ,smell good,very good coffie and looks to us better then Hamptone world because we stayed all time ,we will back again next year

Room Tip: every room we booked was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We appreciate your feedback, it is very important to us. We strive to exceed our guests expectations and we look for ways to enhance our service. We look forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, United States
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We enjoyed our 3 day stay very much. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel next time we are in the area. The breakfast was good but would have enjoyed something different each day, maybe biscuits and gravy. We ate breakfast at the 3 Brothers restaurant next door, one morning.. my husband needs his gravy fix! LOL

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Staff were friendly, the room was in excellent shape, and the price was decent. There are also some places to eat nearby that was great for late night arrivals. I highly recommend staying here and it is very close to the town square.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your comments as your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We look for comfort, especially a comfortable mattress, since my husband and I both have back issues. We compared the comfort of the Best Western with the excellent comfort we experienced at the Oakbrook Terrace Hilton, in Oakbrook Illinois, and they were both wonderful. The room was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aurora, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel was very nice and very clean. The girl behind the counter when we checked in was so very pleasant and helpful. We needed directions to the place where the wedding was that we were going to and she looked it up and printed out the directions. The room was very comfortable

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Our entire staff strives to deliver an exceptional experience for our guests. We appreciate it when our guests have a pleasant stay and take the time to let us know.
We would like to Thank You for your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn

Address: 990 Lake Ave, Woodstock, IL 60098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Woodstock Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.