We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   990 Lake Ave, Woodstock, IL 60098   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Potomac, United States
1 review
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Home Away From Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We enjoyed our 3 day stay very much. The staff was beyond friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel next time we are in the area. The breakfast was good but would have enjoyed something different each day, maybe biscuits and gravy. We ate breakfast at the 3 Brothers restaurant next door, one morning.. my husband needs his gravy fix! LOL

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your comments we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    30
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
44
12
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chicago, United States
1 review
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Staff were friendly, the room was in excellent shape, and the price was decent. There are also some places to eat nearby that was great for late night arrivals. I highly recommend staying here and it is very close to the town square.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to post your comments as your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your comments and hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director

.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We look for comfort, especially a comfortable mattress, since my husband and I both have back issues. We compared the comfort of the Best Western with the excellent comfort we experienced at the Oakbrook Terrace Hilton, in Oakbrook Illinois, and they were both wonderful. The room was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aurora, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The hotel was very nice and very clean. The girl behind the counter when we checked in was so very pleasant and helpful. We needed directions to the place where the wedding was that we were going to and she looked it up and printed out the directions. The room was very comfortable

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Our entire staff strives to deliver an exceptional experience for our guests. We appreciate it when our guests have a pleasant stay and take the time to let us know.
We would like to Thank You for your comments and we look forward to having you stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were very disappointed in this hotel. The bed was very hard, the pillows were too puffy for our comfort and the indoor pool was very cold. There was a hair clip laying on the floor in our room which made us wonder how well our room was cleaned. It is a little out of date.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using your feedback to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for our guests in the future.
Unfortunately due to health department guidelines we can not keep the pool warmer than 84 degrees and that may seem cool at times especially when the weather outside is cold.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Sincerely,
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We had not stayed at a Best Western for a number of years so my husband and I were happy to be reacquainted with this brand at the Woodstock, IL, location. Pleasant accommodations at an affordable price; we'll be on the lookout for other Best Westerns on future leisure trips.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Your comments are appreciated. We strive to deliver an exceptional experience to our guests. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The overall experience was quite good. The only problem was cellphone reception.I had to open the window to use cellphone. The rooms were clean. Breakfast was adequate. More fresh fruit would have been nice, especially at this time of the year. The smoking area outside was right under my window, so I had to alternate having it open or closed. The weather helped as it was very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie D, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 815-337-0165.
Julie Dahl
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn

Address: 990 Lake Ave, Woodstock, IL 60098
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn - Woodstock Hotel Woodstock
Woodstock Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Woodstock Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.