We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, Staff that does not know what the concept of customer service is.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Woodstock

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Woodstock to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Woodstock
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1220 Davis Road, Hwy 47 & 14, Woodstock, IL 60098 4643   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Woodstock
Machesney Park, Illinois
2 reviews
“Dirty, Staff that does not know what the concept of customer service is.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were part of a group of 3 that Stayed on 9/28. Others in the group are putting their incidents here. SO here is what I encountered. I went down for breakfast at about 8:45 AM Sunday Morning. The breakfast area was pretty close to full. The desk manager was taking a carafe from the coffee maker and put it out for use. When he was walking back from the coffee serving area he once again passed the coffee maker. An elderly woman sitting at a table asked the desk clerk where she could get hot water and held up her cup. He turned, pointed to the hot water spigot on the coffee maker and walked away. He only moved about 5 or 6 ft away. Another hotel guest asked the lady if she wanted hot water. She said yes. He got it for her and she thanked him. While the desk clerk stood there and watched. This sums up the overall Customer Service we received.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyC-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Woodstock, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for taking time and writing us a survey. We always try to keep our customer happy but there might be some slight misunderstanding. We try to train our staff much better way. We are sorry for the misunderstanding. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    14
    23
    18
    12
See reviews for
22
14
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We needed to stay near Huntley for a family and friends type of weekend. This location was convenient. It's clean, comfortable and relatively quiet, and the front desk staff were very courteous. There is a breakfast in the morning from 6-9 and free Wi-Fi so this was a great find for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyC-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Woodstock, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
We are very happy that you liked our service. We can do anything to keep our guest happy. Give us another chance to serve you again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

The front desk staff was far from friendly--not a great welcome. We booked a non-smoking room but had to run the gauntlet past the 2nd floor line of smoking rooms that truly stunk up the place to get to our room. Our room was freshly painted, had fairly new carpet, & the bathroom was clean. However, the chairs at the room's table were filthy & had spots all over of them. We have recently stayed at other Super 8 several times & found them to be a great value. We will not return to this location.

Room Tip: If you are a non-smoker ask for a room far from the smoking rooms; however, it seemed that the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyC-GM, General Manager at Super 8 Woodstock, responded to this review, September 28, 2013
We are sorry for the bad smell in the room. We can do much better next time give us another chance to serve you..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flossmoor
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Executive suite was adequate - once staff found the remote and got it working. Space for breakfast was particularly limited.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyC-GM, Manager at Super 8 Woodstock, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for time and supplying the comment..We will keep your comment in mind make the necessary changes in future.Thank you for staying here. Give us the chance to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Mo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I had the chance to stay there in Woodstock and am glad I did. The front desk personel were great, I was checked in really fast and the room was a nice place. I inquired about someplace to eat and their recommendation was exactly what I had in mind. In the morning the breakfast was like every other place, juice, coffee, cereal, breads, muffins, sweet rolls. Plenty to eat but not a full restaurant, but it was filling. I am in this area quite a lot and I plan on using this place for all my future trips here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DannyC-GM, Manager at Super 8 Woodstock, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for your review.We hope you had a great time with us .See you in future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Woodstock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Woodstock

Address: 1220 Davis Road, Hwy 47 & 14, Woodstock, IL 60098 4643
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Woodstock
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 hotels in Woodstock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Woodstock 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Super 8 Woodstock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodstock Super Eight
Woodstock Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Woodstock, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.