We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night out !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hollywood Blvd, A Cinema, Bar & Eatery

Hollywood Blvd, A Cinema, Bar & Eatery
1001 West 75th Street, Woodridge, IL 60517
630 427 1880
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 50 Restaurants in Woodridge
Cuisines: American, Dessert, Hamburgers, Pizza, Bar
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Woodridge, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Great night out !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We love taking our girls for a family night movie and dinner also great just for adult night out. Food is delish and love the idea to eat while watching the movie. Great Service every time !

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Hollywood Theater, Woodridge Illinois”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

First time visit to this theater with full service bars, full service a real food menu, at the same time as watching first-run movies. It was quite an enjoyable experience. First of all there was a suprisingly comprehensive food menu, with a wealth of items, beyond just hamburgers and popcorn. Plus the food and bar service was amazingly quick in the pre-theater lobby area. The food itself was to our surprise, high quality and excellent. While a the screen was a bit smaller than the mega movie theaters, the seating area was very comfortable, with very good chairs. Service in the theater area while watching the movie itself was also quick and the food, while not gourmet, excellent, comparable to many full-service restaurants. Many movie specials through the week, including $3.00 first matinee Saturday senior pricing, even for first-runs. Food is very reasonable. Staff were quick and very courteous. The theater area itself was very well decorated in vintage style, with many movie posters. in all an excellent, first-time, experience. Highly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Food, Service and a Movie.. does not mix”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Maybe the idea was good but, the execution is terrible. This establishment is one of those movie theaters that has table service while you watch a movie. You know how annoying people can be in a theater wjhen they use their cell phones? Well, imagine them ordering food, taking delivery, getting up and down for more... OMG.... how distracting.

The worst is at the end. Here is the climax of the movie and... there are multiple staff handing out your bill and collecting money and running charge cards while the movie is in the last ten minutes or so! If you want to know what happens, you have to read the book or see it again.. in a quiet venue.

We would never go back to this or anything similar. I I want to eat.. I will go to a restaurant. If I wnt a movie, I will go to a theater.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great Place to see a Movie.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My wife and I have been going there for years to see first run movies. So much more comfortable than regular theaters and they serve real food. Comy chairs and table service are a great combination.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unique & Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband & I LOVE Hollywood Blvd! (Hollywood Palms in Naperville IL is great too, but "the Boulevard" is less than a mile from our home so we go there frequently). What could be better than dinner & a movie in one place?!? I have definitely grown accustomed to having a nice cold beer or a martini while watching the latest movies! Hollywood Blvd has become our "go-to" theatre. The menu has something for everyone & all entrees are creatively named - my husband's favorite is the "Arnold Schwarzenburger". I enjoy "Oscar Fries" with chili&cheese on half-price-bucket-of-beer night (every Monday) or ""Honey I blew up the Salad" on $5 martini night (every Thursday). Check out the website - there are too many unique aspects of this entertaining venue to list in one review! Like movie memorabilia? Hollywood's got it! Vintage movie posters? Hollywood's got it! Rocky Horror late night? Hollywood's got it!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hollywood Blvd, A Cinema, Bar & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Blvd, A Cinema, Bar & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hollywood Blvd, A Cinema, Bar & Eatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.