We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the Fish Fry” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stone Creek Grill

Stone Creek Grill
206 Sheridan Rd, Winthrop Harbor, IL 60096-1342
847-746-2020
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $8 - $16
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Try the Fish Fry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We stopped going here for a while, but one visit back on a Friday night convinced us to keep this as a regular stop. Great Fish Fry & Beer Paddle. Sit at a High Top in the bar and enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    13
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Casual dining with good prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I always like going to Stone Creek because of the atmosphere and good food. Large bar and a good size dining room. Usually don't have to wait for a table too long.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not so great”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The last time I was there I had my grandchildren 3 & 8. The wait was very long the food no very good. Vowed never to return

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north port florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great pizza restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

THis place has lots of backwoods ambience with a big stone fireplace, comfy bar, lots of tables and a loft and screened in outdoor seating. THey make a great pizza and have other entrees as well. Would definitely recommend it for couples or family dining.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Stone Creek Grill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

This is about the best pizza outside of Chicago. It is completely awesome. The staff is always very accommodating, the drinks are tasty, great family environment, with a bar set off the side. I Love this place and don't recall ever visiting this area without stopping here. Being that I have family near by I've been here, periodically, while visiting, for almost 15 years. It is awesome. All of their food looks fabulous, but I'm here for the pizza.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stone Creek Grill also viewed

Winthrop Harbor, Lake County
Winthrop Harbor, Lake County
 
Winthrop Harbor, Lake County
Winthrop Harbor, Lake County
 

Been to Stone Creek Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stone Creek Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.