We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Much more than noodles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noodle Cafe of Wilmette

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Noodle Cafe of Wilmette
708 12th St, Wilmette, IL 60091-2668
847-251-2228
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in Wilmette
Cuisines: Noodle Shop
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
wilmette
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Much more than noodles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Delicious food, servers are friendly and experienced; a new menu every week; moderate prices; very fresh ingredients

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful, comfortable dining experience.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

A wonderful dining experience at a very cozy restaurant in Wilmette, Illinois. Small restaurant but worth the wait for our table. Server was very knowledgeable and "fun". Well priced bottle of wine then outstanding tomato basil soup with garlic bread. Fish dishes were well prepared and very fresh. Side of fresh pasta with homemade sauces were ultimate comfort food. Save room for Key Lime Pie....Outstanding experience.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We recently visited Noodle Cafe for the first time. It was positively reviewed in Make It Better, a new North Shore print and online resource so I decided to give it a try. I was not disappointed.
We visited on a Saturday evening, there were 4 of us and each of us selected a different entree. I ordered the herb- garlic jumbo shrimp-there were 6- and it was fantastic. The tomato basil soup was also great. I thought the BBQ sauce on the pork tenderloin was a bit heavy handed (although tasty) but the pork was moist and tender. All in all everyone was very pleased. It was so nice to go out, try a new place and be so delighted. It was also very reasonably priced. We did not order dessert as we were trying out another place for dessert but the ones I saw served looked really excellent! I would absolutely recommend this quaint small intimate bistro. A really nice evening. We will definitely head back to Wilmette and to The Noodle Cafe again! Nice to have great restaurant options without having to go downtown!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“My son's favorite pasta!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

We love going here. My son loves the white angel hair with butter. We usually order one for the meal and one to take home. The soups are always fresh and changed on a regular basis. I love the seafood dishes which are usually on their weekly specials. It is a little crowded, but we tend to go early to avoid the crowd. You can call ahead and ask for a table to be reserved. They usually won't seat you until your entire party is on premise.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

The Noodle is a wonderful, family owned cafe in this suburb of Chicago. They feature pastas with your choice of a number of interesting sauces. Another feature is their great soups and salads. My family has to go there frequently for the Tomato Basil soup. Service is always friendly....sometimes it's a little crowded but it's worth the squish.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle Cafe of Wilmette also viewed

 

Been to Noodle Cafe of Wilmette? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Noodle Cafe of Wilmette, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.