We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“food was good but cold, server was louzy.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Denny's

Denny's
7737 S Kingery Highway, Willowbrook, IL 60521
(630) 654-8155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 41 Restaurants in Willowbrook
Cuisines: American
Description: 630-654-8155
Restaurant details
Description: 630-654-8155
Cape Canaveral, Florida
2 reviews
“food was good but cold, server was louzy.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

the server decided to spend to much time with the tables with boys, just talking about there day. had to have someone get my husbands orange juice, our food set in window for awhile. we got our coffee half way thru our breakfast, we ask for it 3 times.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    5
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hackensack, New Jersey
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Service and quality of food stands out in this Dennys and I was quite impressed for its food and service.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Decent late breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

very pleasant waitress, good breakfast at 8 pm, good place for an inexpensive and decent meal, close to hotels and interstate

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

the food was good and the best part is the restaurant is super close to the hotels and the interstate

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

Willowbrook, DuPage County
Willowbrook, DuPage County
 
Willowbrook, DuPage County
Willowbrook, DuPage County
 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Denny's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.